Looking for an extra pair of hands around our home and gardens in Vlašim, Czech Republic

Country

Czech Republic

Favourited 21 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    4  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    16/09/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • Badges

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: No minimum

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a couple with a one-year-old son. Last year we moved into a small village. Our house has a big garden, we plan to grow vegetables and other plants. We like the idea of permaculture, we're really looking forward exploring how it works in practise. We'd also like to have animals, we'll probably start with just hens and get more animals later. The house needs a lot of renovation, so there's plenty of DIY construction opportunities as well. The house is brick and mortar, but our dream is to build a strawbale house sometime in the future, so perhaps we'd be exploring some smaller constructions to get the hang of that. First of all, we want the work to be fun and useful at the same time.
    This year, we are not looking for volunteers from the 17th of July to the half of August. Also we are expecting another baby in summer, so if you would like to come in the second half of August, we would especially appreciate your help with cooking and minding our one-year-old son while we take care of the baby.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You can learn some basics about how to take care of a garden, house, animals and baby. We ourselves are just beginning with gardening, animal care and house DIY, so maybe we will all be learning at the same time. We want to have fun and learn at the same time. We used to travel ourselves before settling down so we can also exchange experiences. We also will be very happy to show you everything about our culture.

  • Help

    Help

    We would appreciate help with gardening, some animal care (this year probably only hens), cooking, tidying or some babysitting. You can also help with building or DIY works at house - depends on what you are good at, what you want to do and also of course what is going on at our place at the particular time when you intend to come.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Czech, English, little Russian, little German, little Spanish

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have one room for volunteers upstairs in the house. There are three beds. If you wish to stay alone in the room (usually you will be there alone anyway), please inform us so that we can count on with it.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There are a lot of possibilities for beautiful trips around. We can also lend you a bike. Our village is about 80 minutes by train from Prague, the capital of the Czech republic, and quite close (3km) to Vlašim, a small town with nice castle.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week




Host ref number: 543338224491