Experience farm and village life, helping with my home and garden in Ennis, Ireland

Country

Ireland

updated  

Favourited 659 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    13  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    14/09/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    86.1 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

  • Badges

    Top Host
 
  • Description

    Description

    I'm a farmer living on the west coast of Ireland. , , . I have been farming all my life and am a host for the past 8 years (with over a hundred volunteers ). Private peaceful woodland setting. Nice walks and close to the village. With Irish pubs, village and very fun people. 10min by car from Ennis. I do prefer volunteers to be aged 20 years and older.

    Sense of humor is needed! :)

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    In exchange you will receive the experience of living on a Irish farm and socialising in a traditional Irish village. There will be days at the local cattle mart, there will be quiet time and also some fun.. This will be an experience that will change your life! You will meet interesting people and see first hand what it is like to live in rural Ireland.,

  • Help

    Help

    light help around house and grounds , this generally depends on the time of year ,but for instance trim some hedgeing and grass in garden , we also have a veg garden that may require some attention , or maybe some painting of gates and fences ,

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Own self contained apartment, with wood burning stove, bathroom and kitchen, food provided but prefer to eat meals together.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    we are one mile from the nearest small vilage where there is a traditional irish pub and a very nice cafe or coffee shop , there are also a lot of quiete country lanes and secondary roads to go walks or cycleing , i also go to Ennis at least a couple of times a week for supplies , Ennis is a large town with all aminities , and you are most welcome to join me , these are just some of activities .

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours a day 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)














Host ref number: 988553174967