Eco Straw Bale House in the middle of trees, Aquitaine France

Country

France

Favourited 54 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    24/09/2020

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    160

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    66.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello ! We are a family of 4. After Travelling the world, we decided to settle down in France to build our house and live in nature and more ethic way. We are now building a Straw bale house and growing wine to eat, and fruit trees. Mati is a massage therapist and Agata Architect specialising in natural construction. Kalina is 7 years old and Mila 5. As we have been hosted and participating to many volunteering and cooperation work during our travel, we have decided to be hosts at our turn. Welcome !

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help with Eco Projects

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You could share our way of life, learn construction skills, Mati speaks french to the kids, Agata polish and we speak between each other in spanish so we can exchange in languages. We love also cooperation life style, we practise meditation...

  • Help

    Help

    We need help in priority for the house, we are now in the finishing, clay plastering, water places, bottle walls, some wood work...
    We also need help with the kids and also in the garden (we are setting up the vegie garden).

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Polish: Fluent
    Portuguese: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We offer a shady place for camping. We have dry toilets. We provide vegetarian organic local food. The place is free of drugs NO DRUGS, NO ALCOHOL, there is a place for cigaret smokers).

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We live in between Bordeaux and Toulouse, there is a train station, we live 6 km from the green bike road and 10km from the highway for hichakers.
    There is organic shop in the village, markets and producers of vegie and fruits. There are many little festivals, meetings happening in the area...

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly acccept pets

    Can possibly acccept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Host ref number: 165512223937