Help with holiday lodges on the stunning Scottish Island of Mull, UK

Country

United Kingdom

updated  

Favourited 381 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    29  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    13/08/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 10 days

  • paid opportunity

    Host offers payment

     

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
    Top Host
 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Join us on the stunning Isle of Mull, a very remote island off the west coast of Scotland. We have self catering holiday cottages, located halfway between the main town of Tobermory and the village of Salen. Our family consist of 4 generations. We run the accommodations and take care of rescue animals. There is public transport that passes our drive or you could bring your own car.
    You can fly to Glasgow or Edinburgh, then get the Train from Glasgow queen St station or Citylink Bus to Oban, then the Calmac Ferry to Craignure, then the West Coast Motors Bus to us.
    We are happy to accommodate one female, two females, or a husband and wife.
    Accommodation, the occasional cooked meal to take away, ingredients inc plant milks, cereal pasta cans etc would be provided.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help in the house
    Animal care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We have had about 16 workawayers in 2019/20, all have been a pleasure to meet and work with.
    Please see our reviews.

  • Host offers a wage in line with the minimum wage

    Host offers a wage in line with the minimum wage

    This host offers accommodation and payment.

  • Help

    Help

    We need help with renovating our holiday accommodations, cleaning to a high standard, a fast but quality job of exterior painting, washing windows, maintenance, gardening, handyperson and joinery skills would be a real bonus.
    We would like a work-awayer to help us 3/4 ish hrs hours a day please. Hours are flexible.
    We would like a work-awayer to stay for 4 or 5 nights initially as a trial, then stay on for longer if they are happy and we have the work.
    We are looking for speedy and hard workers please.
    You would need to have insurance.
    English speaking essential.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    The use of a large self catering kitchen (inc ovens and hobs) is available for use. No smokers please.

    Unfortunately due to coronavirus we won't be able to socialise or invite you into the house for meals or allow you to cuddle the rescue animals as we would have done in previous years.
    The main reason we need a work away this year is because we are vulnerable and shielding.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There is a 1 minute walk down to the shore to enjoy the beautiful Landscape and wildlife, we have eagles overhead, deer on the hillside, otters in the bay.
    We have kayaks and mountain bikes.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    3/4 hrs ish a day, 5 days a week

The workaway room

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (4.9)

Communication: (5.0)


















Host ref number: 872254716835