Artisans hub where we upcycle/recycle materials into art, decor, garden art, furniture. Queensland, Australia

Country

Australia

Favourited 73 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    4  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    29/06/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We influence how community and business view and manage there waste and bi products through sustainable innovation
    We achieve this through an artisans hub where we upcycle/recycle materials into art, decor, garden art, furniture.
    I'm Eltoddo Im 40 years of age and I have a passion for making change in the world
    I love to invent and create.
    I love the connection I have with Mother Nature and enjoy meeting people who have chosen to break free from the system
    I reside on the hinterlands of the Sunshine Coast. Close to Nature and a very relaxing environment to get inspired

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Travellers will get the full Eltoddo experience. I'm a one of a kind entrepenurial change maker who brings the best out in everyone I meet
    I'll be happy to show you my favourite places around the coast and enjoy good times and laughs as well. I'm very easy going and love meeting people from all walks of life.
    I look forward to meeting you 😊

  • Help

    Help

    If you have an artistic creative nature this is excellent.
    I'd like to accommodate people with skills in art, woodworking, metal working, cnc router, welding, permaculture, social media marketing and sales, ecommerce

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    One double room in a share house. Large block of land with great views and nature and creek out the back. Very relaxing place to stay.
    Vegan meals supplied

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Extra work opportunities may be available if interested.
    Short distance from town.
    Much to see and do. Plenty of friendly folk around these parts

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)





Host ref number: 293877512771