Garden, build and live in Giedraičiai, Lithuania

Country

Lithuania

Favourited 96 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    6  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    10/11/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    1183

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    78.6 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 7 days

  • Badges

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi, I am Milda :) I live in the beautiful countryside of Lithuania with two cats - Spirgis and Cika and two dogs - Agape and Taiga. I would say that I live a very down to earth life, where nature plays a very big part. I guess it is also rather important to mention here, that I live a rather clean lifestyle (oh, I don't know is this the best word for it, but it is the only one I have now). So it means, that I mostly eat vegan food and there is a lot of raw food in my diet. However, I do have my share of chocolate (some things are just too difficult to say goodbye to, but I am working on it :)) I also do not smoke, drink alcohol or use any kind of drugs or medicine plants. But I do like to dance, sing and swim :) I would really appreciate if the people who decide to come here would also prefer this kind of lifestyle, or at least would see it as a retreat and try to live as clean a possible :)
    About the project itself. This year is a lot about gardening and reconstructing my log house, preparing wood for the winter and etc.
    Due to the situation that the house is under reconstruction, I can only offer you to sleep in the attic on the floor, outdoors or in the barn. There is pond to wash yourself and an outdoors toilet. The life I live may remind more of camping ;)

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Art project

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You could learn a lot about nature and an eco way of living. :)

  • Help

    Help

    I am mainly looking for people who could help with the garden and maintaining the land, helping out with the house etc..

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, Lithuanian

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    I live in an oldish log house which is my main roof. However, the biggest part of the year I sleep outdoors in a shed. where would you like to sleep is your own choice, you may stay in the attic, or built a tent outdoors. Important, there is no running water inside the house, but plenty of ponds. The toilet is an outside compost toilet.
    Very eco ;)

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    I am also a co-creator of a beautiful community school, which is just 20km away from me. If you would be interested, we could definitely visit it. This summer the school will be building a clay, straw, hemp building.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week




Host ref number: 798624517496