Help our daughters to learn English or Spanish and enjoy the summer in Loano, Italy

Country

Italy

new host  

Favourited 41 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    Not yet rated
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    09/06/2022

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    77.8 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 4 days

 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of 4: Simone (father) is 46 years old, he is employed and loves bicycle trips and the mountains, Elisa (mother) is 44 years old, she is a psychologist, she loves nature, travels, cities of art; Rachele and Celeste, our daughters, are 9 and 12 years old, they love to play, to dance, to ride horses, to swim in the sea and to be in contact with nature. They speak English quite well, Rachele is also learning Spanish, Rachele is studying electric guitar and practicing volleyball, Celeste practice dance and she is learning to play the violin. We all love nature and hiking. During weekend we use to go camping in the Alps with friends. We are used to travel by bicycle... we explored lots of countries by our bikes!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Teaching
    Babysitting and creative play

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Enjoy Liguria, an amazing region between the sea and the Alps. You can spend days at the beach, visit ligurian town like Cinque Terre, small medieval villages, historic cities of Roman origin. In a few hours by train you can reach important cities such as Turin, Milan, Florence, Venice and Rome.
    We will be happy to take you to discover our region and the nearby Alps, help you learning italian and let you taste Italian food!

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    Help our daughters to learn English or Spanish simply by playing with them, spending the summer by the sea with us, in Loano, Liguria (Italy)

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Italian: Fluent
    English: Intermediate
    Spanish: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    We'd like to improve our English and our Spanish because we believe that being able to communicate with everyone is essential to get to know other countries and other cultures. We will be happy to help you learn Italian.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Our family lives in an independent villa which is 1 km from the center of Loano and the sea. On the ground floor there is the kitchen, the living room, the bedrooms of our daughters. Upstairs the parents' bedroom, downstairs the guest bedroom with a private bathroom.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Loano is in Liguira, the region is between the sea and the mountains and it's rich in nature and history . For these reasons it is a holiday destination all year round. In Loano there is the train station with which you can reach all the most important Ligurian cities and northern and central Italy: in two hours you can get to Genoa or Nice, in three hours to Turin or Milan, in four hours to Pisa or Florence. In six hours to Venice. With one night on the train you will be in Rome or Naples. If you need more days off to visit these cities, we will be happy to give them to you!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    In the bedroom for the volunteer there is an excellent wi-fi connection, like in the whole house and garden.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 838258417371