Active outdoor help in a spacious house in Avenhorn, Holland

Country

Netherlands

Favourited 1147 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    17  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    10/08/2022

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    59.2 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 27 days

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of 4 and live 15 miles north of Amsterdam. We are generous hosts happy to share with you our 3-acre little paradise, the Dutch culture and hospitality! There is always something to do. Helping hands are therefore very welcome.
    We live in a spacious house in our private park, swimming pool and vegetable garden.
    We had the pleasure of hosting many workawayers before. Some returned various times. Some became good friends. Having workawayers is for us a great experience in many ways!
    We love having hardworking fun-loving couples who, love nature, sport/cycling, healthy food, animals, good conversations are organized, like to help and are proactive.

    As we are close to Amsterdam, so you can benefit from this international appealing city as well!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will learn about Dutch and international life. We are thankful hosts, happy to share with you in your travel & work experience. We love good quality healthy food which we want to share with you.

  • Help

    Help

    Our outdoor area requires maintenance jobs that are well suited for you!

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Dutch: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Large family home with landscape gardens & amenities (pool,). 15 miles north of Amsterdam.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Bus stop in front of our house connects easily to train from Hoorn or Alkmaar station. Amsterdam is only 40 min away. Historic towns Hoorn, Alkmaar and Enkhuizen are in the area and easy to reach.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)













Host ref number: 752174782734