Help us to create a self-sufficient farm and explore beauty of Anclaukys, Lithuania

Country

Lithuania

updated  

Favourited 10 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    16/08/2022

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello everyone, we are an international married couple, Kris and Leon(we actually met during a Workaway!) After traveling together we decided to settle down and start a farm in Lithuania. The farm is located in a small village near the Polish border, surrounded by forest, fields, and lakes and 20 minutes away from a small town. We have 4 pets (1 husky, and 3 cats). Our main interest is sustainable living and becoming 100% self-sufficient, so we have an endless supply of projects ranging from renovating the house to gardening. (also building a guest house, helping with the dog, reorganizing the plot and et.s.)

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We can do a language exchange(if you need to).
    We will share our knowledge about construction, and eco-materials...basically you will learn a lot of new skills from electronics and programming to chopping up firewood and everything in between( how to do things yourself)

  • Help

    Help

    We are now renovating the main house, so we need help with construction( and destroying), and repairing.
    pet care(walking\running with the dog, feeding cats, saving hedgehogs from the dog)
    cleaning/housework
    gardening
    automotive repair
    In fact, a lot of things are to do here, we will find work for you in any case – if you’re really willing to work seriously and help to develop the place.
    We are happy to host responsible, honest, hard-working, and adventure-loving people.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Russian: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    I have been learning Spanish for several years now(not successful yet) and it would be great if you could help me with this

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Right now we are on heavy renovation, so we provide you with room and the shower will be shared. (Once the guest house is ready- you will stay in the guest house) . All meals are provided for (but we encourage you to share your cooking) we can adjust to any dietary needs.
    The big national park is close by. A bunch of lakes, and wildlife.
    If you wanna go to visit Vilnius or Kaunas we can drive you to the railway station.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The environment is peaceful and the nights are amazingly silent(if you are tired of living in a big city - it's your chance)
    We are 30 minutes away from the closest town which has a train and bus station that goes to the big cities.
    we are close to two national parks
    Surrounded by lakes - if you like fishing
    If you are a runner - amazing trails for you

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    We have great high-speed internet.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    We have plenty of room for your camper/van

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 455141677714