Country Living with a young energetic family in BC, Canada

Country

Canada

Favourited 8 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    19/08/2019

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a 3200 acre cattle ranch in north central British Columbia. We have 6 children from the ages of 16-6. We live in a rural area, unique with ferry crossing and have 400 head of cattle. We are members of the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-Day Saints and attend services weekly.

    This beautiful location is full of opportunities to help in the house, garden, yard, and to spend days fishing, hiking, swimming, kayaking and exploring the beauty all around.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house
    Language practice

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We will offer a unique experience with rural living and learning to be resourceful. We can teach you how to can your own foods.
    On your time off we have an amazing number of lakes in the area. Spend your time hiking, camping, kayaking, and exploring the beauty of the Lakes District.

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for help in different areas of rural living from gardening, housework, yard help, preserving- canning foods, and playing with the kids.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Norwegian: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Shared bedroom with full bathroom in our family home.

    Shared meals and full access to kitchen, laundry and internet.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 859344469956