Help with improvements to my small farm in Teror, Gran Canaria, Spain

Country

Spain

Favourited 443 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    24  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    07/12/2019

  • Badges

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am a nurse and naturopathy student .
    My project is to turn my small farm in a nice place where people can make spiritual , detoxifying and fasting retreats. A place where people can learn about how to maintain or restore health through contact with nature, application of medicinal plants and natural food, unprocessed and free of chemicals.
    I have been a year in the house now so most of the work in the interior is done thanks to workaways like you.
    MainIy need people who know about bioconstruction with clay and pallets, also people with experience in gardening. I will accept people who like at least one of these activities but of course, I will appreciate more those who had previous experience.

    Soy enfermero y estudiante de naturopatia. Mi proyecto es convertir mi pequeña finca en un sitio agradable donde las personas puedan hacer retiros espirituales, detoxificantes y ayunos . Es un lugar educativo donde grandes y pequeños puedan aprender como mantener o recuperar la salud a través del contacto con la naturaleza , aplicación de plantas medicinales y alimentación natural , sin procesado ,ni adición de químicos.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You could learn about how to get and keep a healthy lifestyle, meditation, nutrition, DIY

  • Help

    Help

    The aid consists in maintaining fruit trees , beautifying the place using wooden pallets, implements reform of room to make it a place to enjoy steam baths. Transforming the terrace into a chill out area. I want to leave a space in the garden for camping so I need someone who knows about DIY, carpentry, bioconstruction and skills like this.
    Maintaining the cleanliness of the house.

    La ayuda consiste en el mantenimiento de los árboles frutales, embellecimiento del lugar usando madera de pallets.
    Mantenimiento de la limpieza de la casa.
    Quiero dedicar una zona del jardín para crear un espacio para hacer camping .Necesito alguien que sepa de bioconstrucción, bricolaje, carpintería y conocimientos de este tipo.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Inglés y español

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Small farm with 4 bedrooms and 600 square meters of land. Available rooms for assistants are two single rooms.

    Finca con 3 habitaciones y 1200 metros cuadrados de terreno. Las habitación disponible para ayudantes es una doble.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The property is located in Teror , a rural town near the island 's capital , Las Palmas.

    La finca esta ubicada en Teror, un pueblo rural cerca de la capital de la isla, Las Palmas.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Corridor
The tipi surrounded by veggies.
The rest of the warrior. A Peaceful one =)
Mint


















Host ref number: 735311895246