Średniak - family farm in the woods

Country

Poland

updated  

Favourited 125 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    5  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    27/05/2021

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    638

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    87.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 28 days

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    we're family living in the rural part of poland 2km away from town in amazingly beautiful forest. meadows full of herbs, forest full of mushroom and forest fruit, biodynamic garden: this is what our life is made of. we have passion for living, for traveling for art. we need help with finishing our project (construction of workshop place where people will be able to share their knowledge and skills in whatever they're good at).

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    we're based in small mountain town with plenty of cultural heritage, beautiful mountains (popradzki park krajobrazowy) with amazing trekking around. few years ago we got interested in biodynamic gardening and we try to improve our work and learn also bits of permaculture. nature is very close in our way of life.

  • Help

    Help

    we need help with running our home. cooking, gardening, bits of cleaning, plus plenty of construction work nowadays. we're transforming the barn into a workshop space, plenty work to be done there.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Polish: Fluent
    Russian: Fluent
    Serbian: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    shared with other guests / volunteers in the attic of our home. open but cosy space.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    we have cats so olny cat frinedly dogs

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week






Host ref number: 472912945312