1 / 5

Music and DIY near Motril, Spain

  • Favourited 80 times
  • Last activity: 14 Apr 2024

Availability

  2024 

 Min stay requested: No minimum

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    Right now I live here alone or with friends or musicians, Im 67 years old , my wife left a while ago, a good cook. My work used to be a record producer, now Im retired and try to keep up with this nice space I have here

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
  • UN sustainability goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainability goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    A good company of a world travellor and a music producer for over 35 years, nice andulacian wheather and beaches,
    english and german and spanish

  • Help

    Help

    We are living here on an old avocado farm, which nowadays has not so many trees anymore (about 40) and we are renovating the whole place , which has 9000 m 2. We earned our money as musicians and we still have a real cool recording studio here . If you are a musician/musians we would love to do a trade. We are recording/mixing your music and you will help us, Right now we would like our nice wooden windows done, so anybody with treating wood and painting experience would be great.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    In School I learnt French, but now Im completely out of. I love this language and I would like to get a little bit better

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will live in a house (50 m2) on our property with a kitchen/living space, bath and bedroom. You can stay single or as a couple or two person, because there is an extra bed in the living room.
    one hot meal will be served once a day at around 2 -3. Breakfast and evening food you have prepare xourself in your kitchen.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    You will need a car or we can take you 2-3 times a weak down to Motril (7 km) . Granada is 70 Km away , the Alpujaras 40 km and Malaga 110 km. Motril has nice bars and beaches

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    good Internetconnection (30mbit)available

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    any size

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    dogs and cats are welcome, Here are living 2 cats and on dog (belgian shepard), which is quite wild but very friendly

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 20 hours a week (one meal provided)

Host ref number: 491991776272

Feedback (5)



Photos

Feedback

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)