Dog lover cottage in Seca Reka, near Kosjeric, Serbia

Country

Serbia

Favourited 29 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    13/08/2022

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Mum, designer, publisher, cake maker, dog raiser and animal lover... Moved from Serbian Capital Belgrade where I was born and raised, to village of Seca Reka, two years ago, when my 2 daughters become independent, in order to live in peace with nature and with my pets. I have 3 St. Bernards, one maltese dog and few cats - that are just like children to me.
    My husband lives in Germany at the moment, and I never know when he will be at home or when is the time for me to go there.
    I used to live in Cyprus, Russia, Italy, Montenegro...
    As every creative person I always have some running projects.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Language practice
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Travellers can learn about Serbian culture and tradition, get some genuine serbian cooking recipes, experience real village life in Western Serbia and meet local people.. I can offer to teach them Serbian, English or Russian, and some photoshop or basics. We can also have movie nights, chat about life philosophy, history or art. I like cooking and baking, so I hope I can teach you some kitchen tricks.
    The main benefit of staying here are of course the dogs. I am welcoming only dog lovers, as otherwise it would be very difficult to even move around the house. My dogs are gentle but very big and strong and they shed and drool a lot, so bring a lot of clothes you are ready to throw away after stay in Seca Reka.

  • Help

    Help

    I plan to travel, so I sometimes need responsable animal lovers just to stay in my house and keep my pets happy. There are also some projects around the house, that I can not do by myself, so I need helping hands for weeding, woodcutting, finishing the fence, making furniture, roofing etc. Meals are provided when I am here, but when I am travelling you would have to manage on your own.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Bosnian: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Russian: Fluent
    Serbo-Croatian: Fluent
    Serbian: Fluent
    Italian: Intermediate
    German: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    I can offer to teach Serbian, English or Russian and would love some practice in German, which I started learning last summer.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We live in a 3 bedroom house (one room is turned into my office) with kitchen, bathroom and living room on the ground floor. There is huge parking space, big fenced yard, cable TV, wi-fi, fireplace and firewood provided. Workawayers with campervans have a place to park, and the ones without accommodation will have their own room which is for 3 persons. Meals are provided when I am here, but when I am travelling you would have to manage on your own.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The village of Seca Reka is situated between 2 mountains Divcibare and Zlatibor, so the place is great for exploring, hiking and driving mountain bicycles. There are direct trains from Belgrade to Kosjeric. From village to Kosjeric there is a bus twice daily, but it is common to hitchhike. I provide transport from train station in Kosjeric to my house if I am not under heavy snow. There are other hosts in the area, I will be happy to introduce my Workawayers to them, and my friends.
    Bear in mind that this is a mountain, so even in August there are nights you might need a jacket, or sweater, and some warm trousers.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    The wi-fi is decent enough, but a bit slow. I am working as online web designer, so I have two internet connections in the house from 2 different providers, just in case.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    There is a big parking space in front of the house. We can instal outdoor shower and sink during the summer,

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    If you are certain that your dog or cat will not get scared or aggressive around my dogs, than your pet is welcome... St. Bernard is a mild breed but they are territorial, so they get a bit crazy when other animals are around their house.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Host ref number: 721717949452