Volunteers needed for ecolodge in Peru

Country

Peru

Favourited 538 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    15  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    13/08/2020

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a Peruvian family, We have an ecolodge located in the middle of the black and white mountain ranges, with a beautiful view of the Huascaran and Huandoy, We speak Spanish, English, French and Quechua.

    Nous sommes une famille Péruvienne qui a une ecolodge entre la Cordillère Noire et la Cordillère Blanche, avec une vue imprenable sur Huascaran et Huandoy. Nous parlons Espagnol, Anglais, Français et Quechua.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Farmstay help
    Help with Eco Projects
    Help around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for friendly and responsible people who speak English and some Spanish to help us with the reception and other activities of general running in the Ecolodge such as gardening and housekeeping. Who do beer artesanal, We are also looking for someone who would like to stay longer (3 months to a year) and could help run and manager the Ecolodge.

    Nous recherchons des personnes amicales et responsables qui parlent un minimum espagnol afin de nous aider à la réception ainsi qu’avec d’autres activités en rapport avec le fonctionnement de l’Ecolodge telles que du jardinage, aide ménagère, etc. Nous cherchons aussi quelqu’un qui aimerait rester plus longtemps (6 mois à un an) pour aider avec la gestion de l’Ecolodge.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Quechua: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We provide a comfortable private hotel room with en suite bathroom and hot water 24/7, wifi, and food on the days you work. Trips and hiking in the mountains.

    Nous mettons à disposition une chambre comfortable et privée avec salle de bain, eau chaude 24/7, wifi, et à manger les jours de travail. Randonnées en montagne.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    You can enjoy the nature and mountains view, trekking, etc.
    We have a climbing wall
    We produce artesanal bear

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

View point from Ecolodge
Ours kayaks in Paron lake
Raspeberries
Jardin
Huandoy Mountain in from to Ecolodge

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (4.5)

Communication: (5.0)














Host ref number: 359896771876