Help take care of our horses for an animal welfare association in Haunetal, Germany

Country

Germany

Favourited 181 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    14  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    03/04/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    60.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 4 days

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a group of 4 people, 3 dogs and 5 cats living together in an old farm house in a small village.
    It is also the headquarters of the animal welfare association.
    Our 10 horses live in two pastures 10 km away. The other animals (cows, pigs, sheeps) do not live on our farm either but live with farmers in nearby villages. So you need a driver's license.
    We have a small garden and grow our own vegetables and next year we will expand the garden to sell organic vegetables.

    We do not use the animals. In case of horses this means no riding and no training.
    We eat vegan or vegetarian food only! No meat in our home please.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are a nice community and we are well integrated in the village so its easy for you to get in contact with people, find friends and learn German. Or we can improve our English together.

  • Help

    Help

    Right now we need help with taking care of the horses. Check fences, food, water, remove horse droppings, building a shelter. You can also help with the garden project, walk with the dogs....
    You don't need special experience with horses but you should not be afraid of animals and you need a driver's license.
    If you want you can stay for a few month but at least for two weeks would be good.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You live in our guest room in the house. We normally eat together and often spent time together.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week










Host ref number: 184498469375