Join us and help our family a little in Bourglinster, Luxembourg

  • Luxembourg
  • Favourited 272 times
  • Last activity: 8 Dec 2023



 Min stay requested: at least 1 month



  • Description


    I am a single working mother to five lovely children, 4 are full time here in Luxembourg ( age19, 10, 8 and 2). We also have two small dogs, one of whom is a blind rescue who we adopted in 2021z I hold down a demanding full time job but also sing and I play several instruments and I regularly perform. We moved to Luxembourg in 2019 from the Channel Island of Guernsey and are located in a beautiful area, also with great public transport links to the city (20 mins by bus). We speak English at home so this could be a great opportunity to improve English skills without leaving continental Europe.

    I really am just looking for someone to be an extra pair of hands, spending a bit of time with the children and helping with the housework and pets, lots of free time to explore. Occasionally I am looking for more a house sitter to look after our dog whilst away.

    Please check my calendar tab before contacting me - I keep it up to date :-)

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Animal Care
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You can improve your English in our family, and learn about our “past life” as island residents. We’d also love to introduce you to the multicultural Luxembourg!

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help


    Just looking for a little help! Someone to be an extra pair of hands in the morning and evening as I get myself ready for work, and the children ready for school/nursery, and help with our pets, like taking the dogs for a walk. Help in the garden is welcome for those who like to be outdoors.

    I am working all day Monday - Friday, so there is plenty of time to explore Luxembourg

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Intermediate
    Luxembourgish: Beginner

  • Accommodation


    Private room. Private bathroom. All meals are included, although I work full time, so it is a "help yourself to lunch" kind of arrangement, with taking turns for evening meals.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    In time off you can walk in the forest that neighbours our house, or take a bus to the cosmopolitan Luxembourg City. You could take a train to neighbouring Germany or France too!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    4 - 5 hours per day

Host ref number: 693958454152

Feedback (12)


Stay with our multilingual family and help with our two dogs in Differdange, Luxembourg
Help us with renovation of an old farm house and gardening in 'Little Switzerland', Mullerthal Region, Luxembourg