Looking for help in the Hostel located in the lovely town of Jardín, Antioquia, Colombia

Country

Colombia

Favourited 103 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    24/11/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    66.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 39 days

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am looking for help in my Hostel located in the lovely town of Jardín, Antioquia, Colombia.

    I have been managing this hostel for more than a year, but just moved to a different location a few months ago. The place is then almost brand new and I welcome your ideas to help improve the hostel!

    Besides your help, there are amazing natural spots to see around town, great coffee to try and many lovely people to meet :)

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Help around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    The hostel is located in Jardín, a patrimonial town in Colombia. It has many natural sites nearby for the travelers to see. You will feel instantly at home with all the mountains surrounding the town. If you want to discover a lovely town away from the city noise, Jardín is exactly what you need!

  • Help

    Help

    Hello every body, i am thinking to expand this hostel with a new natural proposite betwen the mountains and nature. If you believe that you can begin with me and help me, left me to know.
    We need to attract tourists to this new lodging proposal, come and stay with us if you feel you can contribute ideas and help us fulfill this purpose

    More than anything, I am looking for someone to help with social medias, take photos and promote the hostel!

    Besides, I am also looking for general help around the hostel. That includes welcoming guests and interacting with them on a daily basis. Your task will be to help with reception, basic cleaning and helping guests with their everyday needs, such as giving them information on the tourist attractions around town.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    Me gustaria aprender frances o ingles como primera opcion. No descarto cualquier otro idioma

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Travelers will be staying in a comfy 5-beds dorm, which has direct access to a shared bathroom.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    During your days off you can visit one of the following:

    Cueva del Esplendor
    Cueva de los guacharos
    Pozos dorados
    Salto del Angel
    Charco corazón
    Garrucha
    Trucheras
    Extreme sports (paragliding, waterfall rappelling)
    Visit town and it's minor basilica

    Jardín is a short bus ride from Medellín (3h30).

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    En el hostal cuento con buena conexión banda ancha de 10 Mb

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    El hostal cuenta con un parqueadero amplio, exactamente no conozco los espacios de los autocaravana, preferiria que me contacten via whatsapp

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    No tengo complicación al respecto

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 6 days a week



Host ref number: 652947311231