Creating an ecovillage in southeastern Mexico

Country

Mexico

new host  

Favourited 33 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    09/04/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    93.8 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    At the age of 33 and accompanied by my family, we left the city to look/create for a different way of living... simpler, more loving and more fun.

    We are 6 families, we want to create an eco-neighborhood, with permaculture principles in the jungle of the Mexican southeast, 30 minutes from the beach and the mountains.

    I want to live consciously with respect and freedom.

    I am building my own work, 8.1 will be a roadside pizzeria / cafe / cooperative store of local and artisan products.

    we are currently living in tents while we build our house with eco-technology

    ----

    A mis 33 años y acompañado de mi familia, dejamos la ciudad para buscar/crear una forma distinta de vivir... más simple, mas amorosa y más divertida

    Somos 6 familias, queremos crear un eco-vecindario, con principios de permacultura en la selva del sureste mexicano a 30 min de la playa y las montañas

    Quiero vivir conscientemente con respeto y en libertad

    Estoy construyendo mi propio trabajo, 8.1 será una pizzeria junto a la carretera / cafe / tienda cooperativa de productos locales y artesanales

    actualmente vivimos en casas de campaña mientras construimos nuestra casa con ecotecnología

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Farmstay help
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    General Maintenance

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will learn about permaculture, medicinal plants, vegetable cultivation, yoga, how to live low technology, I can teach you about my wixarika culture. medicine songs, and many more things

    aprenderas de permacultura, plantas medicinales, cultivo de hortalizas, yoga, como vivir baja tecnologia, puedo enseñarte de mi cultura wixarika. cantos medicina, y muchas cosas mas

  • Help

    Help

    mud construction, permaculture, garden work, anaerobic biodigester to wc. and more

    construcción natural , permacultura, trabajos de jardinería, biodigestor anaeróbico para wc. y más .

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Spanish: Fluent
    English: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    I want practise my english

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    I have several tents that I can lend you to sleep on, if you need I can lend you clean blankets and a mat.
    we have a restaurant where you can eat with us or cook whatever you like.
    I can give 2 meals a day and a private space to sleep, toilet, wifi, and a trip to the beach for 5 hours of farm work, 5 days a week.

    yo tengo varias casas de campaña que te puedo prestar para dormir, si necesitas te presto cobijas y colchoneta limpias.
    tenemos un restaurante donde puedes comer con nosotros o cocinar lo que gustes.
    Puedo dar 2 comidas diarias y un espacio privado donde dormir, sanitario, wifi, y una ida a la playa
    por 5 hrs de trabajo de granja, 5 días a la semana.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    I need your help from 8 am to 2 pm, Monday through Friday. then you can enjoy several spaces within the farm there are 3 rivers with waterfalls, you can ride a bike, fish in the river, go to the beach or climb the Tacana mountain, read, yoga, surf the internet or play table games

    necesito tu ayuda de 8 am a 2 pm, de lunes a viernes. después puedes disfrutar de varios espacios dentro de la finca hay 3 rios con cascadas , puedes pasear en bicicleta , pescar en el río, ir a la playa o subir la montaña tacana, leer, yoga, navegar por internet o jugar juegos de mesa

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    el internet está en el restaurante que estoy construyendo, entre libros , juegos de mesa y sillas mecedoras *** the internet is in the restaurant I am building, among books, board games and rocking chairs.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    solo si no tienes problemas estaciona tu camioneta en la calle, porque la finca no tiene estacionamiento only if you don't have a problems park it your van in the street, because the farm no have a parking

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    si, si tu mascota sabe cuidarse

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 319574892213