Live a nature experience in ecological Farm Project in Popayan, Cauca Colombia

Country

Colombia

Favourited 315 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    37  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    02/10/2020

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    504

  • Badges

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    My mom and I have a 5-hectare estate in a FInca 15 minutes from the city of Popayan, Cauca Colombia. We have an ecological project that involves adapting the grounds of the estate, in order to share with nature, guided by the teachings and contributions of experts in this field, focusing on organic farming, green building and water management.
    We have chickens, dogs, cats and we wanna have a cow, a goat and other animals more.
    The house is small but full of love, it is equipped with two bedrooms, a lounge and outdoor baths.
    In the back, we can find one table room, not finished (but very soon will be) house which is only composed of a large room and an outdoor patio.
    We also have a large camping area and we can provide one or two mattresses if necessary.
    We receive friends, volunteers and institutions often to exchange knowledge and advance the many actions that we dream, we are happy, we work in the morning till evening with a variety of good music and lots of energy!

    Mi mamá y yo tenemos una finca de 5 hectáreas en una vereda a 15 minutos de la ciudad de Popayan, Cauca- Colombia. Tenemos un proyecto ecológico que consiste en adecuar los terrenos de la finca, con el fin de compartir con la naturaleza, guiados por las enseñanzas y los aportes de personas conocedoras del tema, con enfoque en agricultura orgánica, bioconstrucción y manejo de aguas.
    Tenemos Gallinas, perros, gatos y pensamos tener una vaca, una cabra y otros animales mas.
    La casa es pequeña pero llena de amor, esta equipada con dos habitaciones, una pequeña sala y baños exteriores.
    En la parte de atrás, podemos encontrar una casa en tabla, no terminada (pero muy pronto lo estará) la cual solo esta compuesta por una amplia habitación y un patio exterior.
    También contamos con una amplia zona de camping y podemos facilitar una o dos colchonetas si es necesario.
    Recibimos amigos, voluntariado e instituciones con frecuencia con objetivo de intercambiar conocimientos y adelantar las muchas acciones que tenemos en sueño, Somos felices, trabajamos por la mañana hasta la tarde con diversidad de buenas músicas y mucha energía!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Farmstay help
    Help with Eco Projects
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Teaching

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    A lot of cultural exchanges, always, in many ways, we are open to news proposes and give our best to share our process of learning around permaculture and related with sustanable life.

  • Help

    Help

    Agreement - help with the basic needs of the house and the farm, arrangement with food , cleaning, agriculture , good energy ! :)
    People with experience (or interest ) in bioconstrucion , gardens , organic farming , carpentry and other creative crafts for a finca ... welcome!
    We have many outdoor activities we can do together :
    crop and garden : planting, composting, growing beds , gardens , composting, seed dipping etc ...
    Bio - construction of new structures , bricks , bamboo ,revoke at home, natural paints ...
    also provide food for animals and other activities that arise at the farm.

    We don´t have so many matterial, but the people can help us with the thing we already have.

    Común acuerdo - ayuda con las necesidades básicas de la casa y la granja: disposición con la comida, limpieza, agricultura consciencia colectiva, buena energía! :)

    Personas con experiencia (o interesadas) en bio-construcion, jardines, agricultura orgánica y demás oficios creativos para una finca... bienvenidos!

    Tenemos muchas actividades afuera que podemos hacer juntos:
    -Del cultivo y jardín: siembra, preparación de composts, camas de cultivo, huertas, abonar, mojar semillero etc...
    -Bio-construcción de nuevas estructuras, adobes, guádua (bamboo), estanques de agua, horno, revoque en la casa, pinturas naturales...
    Además, dar comida para los animales y otras actividades que surgen en la finca.
    No tenemos muchos materiales, pero se puede ayudar con lo que tenemos, necesitamos mucho compromiso, paciencia, amor y respeto por el entorno.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    one bed in a share room.
    we are triying to built another house, just for volunteers, but we need help to finish it.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are really close to popayan, just 15 minutes. you can work at morning and then you can do something else.
    Popayan is a beatifull city and we have a tradicional frindly people.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

me and my little Dog



























Host ref number: 628391552596