Volunteer help in family house and farmhouse in Italy

Country

Italy

updated  

Favourited 73 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    08/08/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    83.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi everyone, we are a family of four, Jennifer, Stefano, little David who is 5 and baby Ariel, we live and work in our countryside agriturismo in central Italy, an organic farm established in the early Eighties where people come to spend their holidays. We have 6 donkeys, one cow, chickens, pigeons, rabbits, cats, dogs and bees), we are surrounded by woodland with beautiful walking paths, we have a sauna in a cave in the forest, a swimming pool, a vegetable garden and olive trees. We produce organic extra virgin olive oil, jams, spelt, honey, meat, vegetables, and everything we can for our own consumption and restaurant.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help in the house
    Animal care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We live in the countryside, the next town, Ficulle, is 4 Km away, a small medieval town of 1600 souls. 20 Km away is Orvieto, a small city perched up on a rock inhabited since pre-Roman times. We are surrounded by a beautiful countryside dotted by history, art and architecture, walking paths and treks, bike tours and many towns and cities to visit, each with its own interesting history. The Bolsena lake is not far away, the area is good for climbers and we have several natural thermal baths nearby.

    Living in the Umbrian countryside is an experience in itself, connecting with the pace of nature and breathe in the cultural traditions of the heart of Italy. We will share all our knowledge about growing and tending plants and animals, naturopathy and the principles of organic farming. We can help you learn and improve italian and introduce you to our beautiful region.

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for some help with the many things that need doing around our family house and farm. Spending time with our kids, a bit of housekeeping and cooking, general maintenance, gardening, harvesting vegetables and fruits, water the plants and so on.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    italian, german, english

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We offer a room in an apartment on the ground floor of our big farm house, where you will be by yourself or sometimes share it with our relatives who come to visit us in summer time. Regarding food we will probably mostly eat all together and sometimes workawayers will have to organise themselves, but ingredients are always provided and obviously you’ll have access to all our own products (meat, olive oil, vegetables, fruit, eggs...).

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We live in the countryside, the next town is 4 Km from us, very small, but there is anything you need. 20 Km from us there is Orvieto, a small city, and vary nice to visiting. We are surrounded by many wood, paths and streets for walkings and for mountain bike tours, many nice town to visit with each his own interesting story. Nearby there is the Bolsena lake for very nice one day stay, where you can also canoing or windsurfing. In the surrounding there are nice walls for climbing and a very nice fitness club with also an indoor climb wall. There are interesting caves to visit with guides, and not far there are thermal bath, free or in spa. We live in a very nice place! To discover and to love.
    We can have times to spend together and you can explore by yourself.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4-5 hours per day, max 5 days a week


Host ref number: 648536197497