updated  

ecological and self-sufficient family living and working in the nature of Sardegna, Italy

  • Favourited 417 times
  • Last activity: 15 Jun 2024

Availability

  2024 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    Hello everybody!

    We are a little family living in the southeast of Sardegna near the coast. We are Claudio, Merle and our 2 year old son. With us there are living two dogs, one cat and two horses and some bee families.
    We live in an ecological and self-sufficient way on a wild property that we got one year ago. We are located between the mountains and the coast near Costa Rei.

    Now we are cleaning the place of what the owner of before left behind. That means we are taking off old wire fences, collecting some rubbish like leftovers of an roof and other things and trying to support the nature by planting trees, caring for plants and creating an new healthy and protecting surface for the soil, moving chopped off branches and stones and so on.
    Claudio is a bee keeper and visits his families regularly so if you like there might be an opportunity to assist him.
    Also we are preparing to set up a Yurt that arrives in may. There will be construction work around that period.
    Other things that need to be done is to paint and treat wood and we would be really happy to get support by daily cooking for lunch and to take care for our son every now and then.

    Usually we start in the morning around 9am and have lunch break at 1pm and then we continue work in the afternoon.

    We would ask you to join our working times for 5 hours a day and 5 days a week.
    We provide you a huge comfortable cotton tend. The kitchen and shower you can use in our tiny house and outside there is a comfortable compost toilet for common use.
    We offer food for all meals.

    Our place is 15-20 mins from the beach by car, the next town with shops is 5,5km far away.
    There is a source and a creek near by and if you like you can use our bicycle but it's definitely advantageous to bring your own car.

    If we sound like a good place and good company to you and you can Imagine to join us in our daily physical work here in the middle of the beautiful nature of Sardegna we are really happy to get in contact with you :)

    Tanti saluti,
    Merle

    ~we are also looking for someone who would like to stay with us for a few months to help with our child, household and cooking, write us if this could be interesting for you~

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
  • UN sustainability goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainability goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    experience a natural and self-sufficient way of living in a natural and healthy surrounding, learn about local flora and get to know sardinian culture and people.
    Your stay with us can also be a good way for some language practice.
    You can learn about wood construction and animal and plant care

  • Help

    Help

    *taking off old wire fences
    *clean the surrounding/nature
    *planting trees, caring for plants
    *moving chopped off branches
    *moving stones
    *some vegetable gardening(maybe)
    *set up horse fences
    *In may: construction work to set up a Yurt
    *paint and treat wood
    *occasionally assist in bee keeping
    *cooking healthy meals
    *some child care

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    French: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    We are both very interested in languages, are happy to improve and also to help you to learn!

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We provide you a huge comfortable cotton tend. (28m²) You'll find a comfortable bed and and an area to sit and eat and relax.
    The kitchen and shower you can use in our tiny house and outside there is a comfortable compost toilet for common use.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    In your time off there are lots of beautiful and interesting places to visit: nuraghic ruins, stunning beaches, hikes in the mountains, sweet little tows and plenty walking paths surrounded by wild nature and fantastic lookouts. Also in our walking distance!
    It's nice to have a little walk around the oldtown of Cagliari or drink a coffe in nearby villages.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    We are open to that, just talk to us before what exactly you need.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    Yes, we do have enough space for your camper!

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    If they are fine with our female dog and our horse, we're happy to host your hairy friends.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 346381356715

Feedback (6)



Photos

Feedback

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (4.8)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (4.8)









Organic and permaculture farm in front of the sea is looking for help in the northwest region of Liguria, in Italy
Permaculture Homestead in Sicily, Italy