Horse lovers! Volunteer at an Equestrian Centre in Tuscany, Italy



Favourited 673 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last activity


  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    55.8 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 11 days

  • Badges

    Top Host

 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks

  • Description


    We are a small Equestrian Centre located among the Maremma Toscana hills.
    We have of horses and ponies which are used for pleasure riding, show jumping, cross country, trekking and turismus all year round. Some of them are part of the riding school and some belong to clients. We use to take part at showjumping, dressage competition or cross country.
    As we are a riding school, we offer a variety of lessons for very beginners to advanced riders. Our rieders start at the age 4 and we have riders from every age. During summer time we may have hollyday camps group for a full immersion of horse and nature.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    General Maintenance
    Animal care
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You have the possibility to learn and practice Italian and/or French.
    You have the possibility to learn how to run an equestrian center businness. You will see what it's really like to live and work with horses in the nature.
    You can have free lessons if you want to learn riding or wish to improve the ride. Opportunity to ride as both part of the Job and in your time off ( for competent Riders.) For safety the amount and type of riding depends on a person's experience.
    Exploring the local countryside with the horses ( with an expert rider ) or by hiking.
    There is endless country to explore around. You can visit ruhral places as Chianti hills, San Galgano, Montalcino, San Giminiano...
    We have thermal springs at just 30 minuts ( Petriolo terme and Saturnia terme). We have amazing beaches at 40 minuts ( Principina, Castiglione della Pescaia,Talamone...).
    You can visit cities as Pisa, Siena, Firenze, Rome...
    We can always bring you to the local city (Grosseto) or the near bus station so, you are free to travel wherever you want.

  • Help


    People from all backgrounds and nationalities are welcome! We would love to host someone who can help us with grooming, cleaning, repair fances, feed the horses and help to take care of them. If you already have some experience is a plus, otherweise you can easily learn the daily routine hier with us!
    Please note that caring for animals sometimes can be physically hard but at the same time absolutely satisfying.

    We would like you to help 4-5 hours per day with 2 days off. Hours and day off can be flexible.
    We will appreciate if you could stay for minimum one month.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Italian, French, basic English

  • Accommodation


    We have the house located right on the Equestrian Centre. You will have your room and a bathroom (the bathroom can be to share).
    You will also have access to all other parts (kitchen, sitting room, dining room etc) of the house. There are dogs and cats that share the home too.
    Food is supplied. You can get your breakfast yourself and we use to eat lunch and dinner all together. During the summer time we also use to eat outside under a tree shadow, enjoying the peacefull nature.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    If you are an animal lover hier is the perfect place for an experience. We are a family of 5, my housband and I, we are both horse riding teacher with a long career in the horse world. We have tree kids that are studing or working in Europe. Our amimals are also part of the family.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Lally and Budino

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (4.8)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (4.5)

Host ref number: 486457666976