Help us in our household and see the beautiful Bavarian countryside, Germany

Country

Germany

updated  

Favourited 80 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    10  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    14/01/2022

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a German-Austrian family of five. We are living in a semi-detached house with a big garden in a very small village in south-east Bavaria close to the Austrian border. Our oldest two daughters have moved out to study and the youngest one is here on the weekends and spending the rest of the time in boarding school to become a seamstress.
    We are working in the fields of health and software engineering.
    We have two cats and often kittens in the summer months. Sometimes other animals like ducks or chicken roam through our garden. We are located close to Chiemsee (6km). It's one of the biggest lakes in Germany. There are also mountains close by.
    We' re looking for help in the household and garden.
    As a family we enjoy playing board games, juggling, knitting, cycling and spending time in nature. We are also interested in politics and living a healthy live style. We are all vegetarians and don't smoke or consume alkohol.

    We hope to welcome you soon!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Spending time here you will get to know German family life. You might learn some new stuff about nutrition and health.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We need help in the household and gardening like cooking, shopping, cleaning, pouring the plants, weeding. We are all vegetarian, so it would be great if you could cook vegetarian. Often you can pick yourself which tasks you prefer and when you want to have your days off.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will get your own room with a bed, cupbord and desk/table. You are sharing the bathroom and the kitchen with us. One time a day there will be a hot meal. The rest of the day you can pick your meals yourself from our vegetarian kitchen. If you are allergic to any food, just tell us, we will find a solution (three of us can't eat gluten and one also no milk). All of our food is organic.

    We haven't got wifi and if you have a mobile phone you need to put it on airplane mode in the house. But you can go online via cable. It works very well.

    We have a bycicle for you and the next trainstation is 1,5 km away the busstation 1km. Buses and trains go ca. 3 times an hour during daytime but less in the evening. We also have a piano if you want feel free to play.

    Also we are all non-smokers, don't drink alkohol and would prefer if you would adhere to these principles as well.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    In your free time you can do whatever you want. You can make trips or lie in the garden. Also we enjoy playing board games. Feel free to join!!!
    Sometimes we make trips (a lot of cycling, but sometime other things as well) at weekends. Of course you can join us if you want.
    We live near the Chiemsee (6km). It's one of the biggest lakes in Germany. There you have the opportunity to swim, sail, wind surf, SUP, etc. Also there are the islands Herreninsel with the castle Herrenchiemsee and the Fraueninsel which you can visit by boat in the summermonths. You can also go cycling in our beautiful landscape (we have a bycicle for you). There is also the opportunity to enjoy the mountains and go hiking in the nearby mountains ca one hour away by train. You can visit Munich ca 2 hours away and Salzburg (Austria, famous for Mozart and Sound of Music) ca 1 hour away by public transport, Also you can make a daytrip to Berchtesgaden and enjoy the national park Berchtesgaden with the famous Königssee.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    We have a good cable connection but no Wifi.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    2-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (4.8)

Communication: (5.0)










Host ref number: 553775143899