Beautiful Tranquil Luxe home in the Bay Area with epic views, California, USA

Country

United States

Favourited 435 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    3  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    22/09/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    3266

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    75.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 17 days

  • paid opportunity

    Host offers payment

     

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I'm an entrepreneur, running a holistic and mindful education company out of my home, empowering students to manifest top scores on high stakes tests like the SAT, GMAT, USMLE, and more. From the metro NY area, I'm a bay area transplant with a dream home.

    When workaways have stayed with me they typically reap the benefit of my place sometimes being a social hub for parties and hangouts, so folks get a full taste of the culture, that you don't typically get as a tourist or traveller. I am also tapped into a lot of Bay Area culture so can point to off the beaten path places to go and various experience, not typically found in a travel book or on a web site.

    My last few workaways have been ideal. They all helped around the house with cleaning, organization and upkeep, some handyman work, and helping with things I just don't get to like spray painting some metal chairs to changing fuses in my car, to helping defrost my freezer. Others helped with their own skill sets, like revamping my website, marketing and video work or helping me get the house together for an event. Meanwhile, due to the close proximity to San Francisco, Napa, Sonoma, Oakland and Berkeley, all were able to soak in the Bay Area - at their leisure, discovering the area and all the beauty it beholds.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Other
    Help in the house
    Help with Computers / internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I'm an outgoing person and my home tends to be somewhat of a social hub. Socially in tune with the pulse of the Bay Area, while living in a home that is off the beaten path, peaceful with majestic views, and the ease to get into Oakland and San Francisco makes this an ideal destination for landing in the bay area.

    In the past few months, I've hosted a comedy show, dance party, art show, food tasting, and have other upcoming projects and events in the works.

  • Host offers a wage in line with the minimum wage

    Host offers a wage in line with the minimum wage

    This host offers accommodation and payment.

  • Help

    Help

    There ae lots of opportunities to help out at my space. From cleaning to cooking and shopping, house help, organization, cleaning, bodywork/exercise support, help with events (very much NOT a common thing, but when they 'do' happen) to landscaping and garden work, to errands, helping out with home-office duties, home/handyperson skills, or building business, web/computer support, writing, video or photography skills computer programming (APs and online platform development), marketing, writing, and videography. Let me know about your experience with related skills and how long you'd like to stay.
    ---
    I am an entrepreneur from the East Coast transplanted to the west coast. I enjoy connecting with people, traveling, nature, dance, music, healthy food... 

    In one of the East Bay quiet residential neighborhoods next to one of the largest parks in the region (tons of hiking) and with sweeping views of the bay area. Slightly rural with the city 25 minutes away (and in sight!), plus super close to the rest of the East Bay, Napa, Sonoma and North Bay - easily and quickly. It’s more like a spa getaway than urban or suburban living.  Easy transit to downtown, San Francisco, Berkeley and more.

    ALL APPLICANTS MUST BE INTERVIEWED BY SKYPE, GOOGLE CHATS or FACETIME.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, SOME spanish and hebrew.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    One furnished bedroom with a full bathroom with a shower and tub. Another free-standing structure with wood burning stove, electricity with plumbing in the main house. Fruits and veggies are all included, as is breakfast meals. The rest we'd decide depending on needs and skills, time, and cooking schedule.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    My home is in the east bay close to the largest regional park with miles of trails in nature. I'm also an easy trek to San Francisco, Napa/Sonoma, and other areas in the East Bay. The BART would be a $5- $8 uber/lyft ride away, unless you have your own car and ease to get places.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Around 25 hours a week.



Host ref number: 489174243567