Join our family and live in beautiful city of Split, Croatia

Country

Croatia

Favourited 34 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    07/11/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    85.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 5 days

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi! We are family of four - mum, Maria, and dad, Ante, with two boys - Rafael, aged 4, and Mihael aged 2.

    We live in the centre of Split with the seaview balcony. We are primarily looking for help with childcare, cooking and housework, for the helper to act as an extra pair of hands around the house and to integrate with and feel part of our family. We are intersted in helty lifestille, so anybody who can teach us how to cook vegan plant base food are very welcome. We love the nature, animals... I prefer when they're playing outside, doing handcrafts, playing Lego, Playmobil, doing puzzles...than watching at any screen! If you want to teach the kids other languages: this would be fabulous too!

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will have the advantage of meeting new friends and live in beautiful city of Split from where you can easily hop on the catamaran and visit amazing islands like Zlatni Rat, Hvar and many others. We will respect your privacy and your time, and always support your needs as friends and family. Every week in our house is different. We are looking for people who are flexible and interested in alternative ways of living, who have a love and respect of children, a love of wild nature and who are willing to go with the flow...

  • Help

    Help

    We are only looking for helpers who can stay for a minimum of one month as it's disruptive for the children when new helpers arrive or when helpers they have grown fond of leave.
    We are happy to facilitate the workawayer's social, cultural and sight-seeing trips as much as possible during their stay with us but we also encourage volunteers to use their time off and weekends to do their own thing and explore Split and Croatia in general.
    Work away helpers will have their own bedroom, shared bathroom and living area in our home during their stay with us.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Croatian, English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Our apartment is in a great location, 90m2 and located in the centre of Split with the seaview balcony. Apartment is new, airy, 4 bedrooms, shared bathroom, small toilette, modern facilities, spotless and really well set out.

    Split is one of the sunniest spots on Mediterranean hence we like to spend time outdoor. We are very active familly, so we are spanding a lot of time outside.
    My boys especially love to go to Marjan hill, known as the "lungs of Split" because of its pine-forest fresh air and just 10 min walk from our apartment.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    With us you can be equal member of our young family, direct about your thoughts/needs, and readily give us advice and opinions about the children's needs. It is very important that you always maintain high level of responsibility and I am sure we will make wonderful and memorable time together based on mutual trust.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4/5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 438326432422