Help us to start a different way of life in Santa Marta, Sierra Nevada, Colombia

Country

Colombia

Favourited 26 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    11/05/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 4 days

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Deutsch
    Englisch
    Das Projekt für und mit der Natur.

    German English The project for and with nature.

    Breaking out of everyday life in Switzerland, living in community with and in nature, that has been my dream for a long time. So I broke up my tents in Switzerland, left everything behind and went traveling for an indefinite period of time. I wanted to see and experience more of the world. And I wanted to find the place where I can realize my dream. My name is Nina and together we are Jolanda, Nina and Samuel a family and a small 3-generation community that is happy to grow. We have found the place for our new home in the Sierra Nevada of Colombia and now we want to start a different way of life.

    Aus dem Alltag in der Schweiz ausbrechen, in Gemeinschaft mit und in der Natur leben, dass war schon lange mein Traum. Also habe ich, meine Zelte in der Schweiz abgebrochen, alles zurückgelassen und bin auf unbestimmte Zeit auf Reisen gegangen. Ich wollte mehr von der Welt sehen und erfahren. Und ich wollte den Platz finden, wo ich meinen Traum realisieren kann. Mein Name ist Nina und zusammen sind wir Jolanda, Nina und Samuel eine Familie und kleine 3 Generationen-Gemeinschaft, die gerne noch wachsen darf. In der Sierra Nevada von Kolumbien haben wir den Ort für unser neues zu Hause gefunden und wollen nun eine andere Art zu leben beginnen.
    The project for and with nature.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Charity Work
    Art Projects
    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We work with local peaples like colombians, venezuelas and indiginens together. I am carpinter you can learn from me in this point alot. You learn about the plants and animals here. I have a son 3 years old he like to play. We have 4 dogs and 2 cats to love hims. You can learn cultur from indiginas and colombia. You can help us to clean the house and cooking so you like this we are very happy. We make workshops in bilding houses with clay and natural material. You are welcom.

  • Help

    Help

    We bilding a house with wood and ather natural material. We live in pur natural in the jungel. You can sea the sea and horizont from here. We life like comunity and we look for good peaples. We have 2 ha land to work in gardening, we are bilding the land for more place for peaples and we work in permacultur. Welcom en ouer paradis.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate
    English: Beginner

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    A big Appartment, with a big room privad with shower natural, smal kitchen, you see horizont and the sea from your place. Have e bed o hamak. Clean wather and ligth from solar energy. We eat vegetarien. You ar welcom to cook and eat with us or seperat.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We repected the natural so we life with here and we nead peaples with the same motivacion to protect here.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    We have 4 dogs and 2 cats, your pats welcome to.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 3-4 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 671487864136