looking for a nice stay at the Voldafjord, Lauvstad, on the westcoast of Norway...

Country

Norway

Favourited 208 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    16  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    01/12/2020

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    244

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    60.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 14 days

  • Badges

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We, Femke & Venise, originally from the Netherlands, live on a small farm with our Border Collie Tess, our cat Snoes, 27 sheep, 5 goats and 2 pigs, In Lauvstad on the westcoast of Norway.
    The farm is a combination of farming and tourism. We rent out 2 houses and a tipi.
    You can hike from our backyard to have incredible views, kayak, fish on the fjord or mountainlakes, relax and enjoy the silence and beautiful nature. Every season has it's own charm.
    We have found out that we like people with a bit more life experience...

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay help

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You get the opportunity to live a natural life on a farm. With fishing, berrypicking, outdoor activities. You will learn to go with the flow, follow the seasons, have contact with our animals (if you want to), live the outdoor lifestyle!

  • Help

    Help

    We always have a lot to do like put up a lot of new fences, cut trees, chop firewood, build sheds etc. In the summer we need help with mowing fields, turning the grass, taking in the hay. Cleaning the barn, take out the shit etc....painting , building....so a lot do do! Depending on the weather and what is needed.
    Are you looking for a beatiful stay on the fjords, let us know!!

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Dutch: Fluent
    Norwegian: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have a nice caravan available with a double bed.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The nature is great, fishing, hiking, kayaking, making fires and BBQ.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Sawing our own building materials
Wintertime...with now and then snow
Snoes
Svein, woolpig
Gunda, our woolpig
Salt & Pepper
Our sheep
Tipi at the fjord...

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)














Host ref number: 548446988464