Help with some outdoor projects and DIY in the Abdet/Confrides, Alicante Region, Spain

Country

Spain

updated  

Favourited 13 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    17/10/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi, we are Derek and Barbara Silk, a retired couple living in Abdet/Confrides, Alicante Region of the Costa Blanca. We have recently relocated from England and taken up residency in Spain. We are Christians and therefore follow Christian principles. We attend Church on Sundays and sometimes during the week either in person or via Zoom. The land that we have acquired is about 20 minutes drive away from our apartment in the near the Guadalest Valley.
    We are hoping to use this land as a camping\glamping site as well as making use of the Olive trees on the property, plant other fruit trees and vegetable garden. We also need stone walls erected and Access made usable.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Benefit from a mixture of English and Caribbean culture, especially cooking and immerse into the English language speaking.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We have acquired some land with Olive Trees and would like to invite Workawayers to come and assist us with DIY, Construction or Tree maintenance (pruning etc.) Spanish speakers welcome as would exchange English language lessons.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    I am interested in learning Spanish in return for Enlish lessons

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We offer room and board in exchange for help. There are 2 rooms with bunk beds, 2 bathrooms, kitchen and living room. Christians or non-Christians but who are non-smokers and non-alcoholic drinkers nor people who swear or uses foul language. Families with children are welcome. Kitchen is open for self-catering if desired.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Helpers are free to occupy their time-off in whatever way they like. There are many Walking and Cycling routes in the area, as well as many restaurants and bars close by. Albir, Alfaz del pi, La Nucia, Altea and Benidorm beach about 40 minutes drive. Helpers are quite welcome to just hang out at home with the family.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    Depends on size as there are no facilities on land. Also the access to the land non-existent (First action on the list of jobs)

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 335364266384