1 / 5

Help with projects around our home and with our dogs in Bisenti, Italy

  • Favourited 19 times
  • Last activity: 21 Jul 2024

Availability

  2024 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    My name is Angela. I am an ex primary school teacher who moved from my homeland (England) to Italy with my husband Tony (Retired Health and Safety Manager). We have 7 standard poodles (and sometimes puppies) and a mini crossbreed. We also have chickens and now a cat who found us! We live in the countryside and are quite isolated. There are neighbours within walking distance. Bisenti is a little village that has a couple of bars and supermarkets etc. We bought our house three years ago and have lots of work to do on it. We are always trying to improve the living and garden areas but have found it quite difficult on our own so we would like some help!!! We are kind and friendly and pretty easy going. We would like hard-working travellers that are also friendly and easy going.

    We would prefer a couple or a pair of friends so you have company!

    Food is included but you may have to make it yourself!!!
    Breakfast have cereal or toast, lunch - sandwich, pasta whatever you find in the fridge or cupboards!
    Dinner - travellers will be able to prepare their own food whenever they like and I’m sure we would also share some meals together! If we are cooking then we would ask if the visitor would like to join us but often we grab a quick bite in front of the TV and on those days the visitors would need to prepare their meal. We would provide the food! 😊

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are English speakers and have English television installed. We also speak Italian! We live in the Italian Countryside and are 45 minutes to the sea and 45 minutes to the mountains. There is a bus stop 2km from our home that goes to Pescara and Teramo daily. The village of Bisenti is a few minutes away in a car.

  • Help

    Help

    We have lots of dogs and chickens and a cat. We have a large garden and there are several projects going on inside and outside the house. We would like help inside: clearing garage rooms, plastering, tiling, flooring, painting, cleaning windows and shutters and bathing and grooming dogs. Outside we would like help digging, gardening, weeding, mowing, cutting trees, picking olives, laying gravel paths and general help!

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We live in an old schoolhouse. The traveller will have their own bedroom and bathroom. There is a good wifi signal throughout the house.

    There are daily buses down to Pescara and in to Teramo.

    We are friendly and nice but also overworked and tired so we want travellers who can get stuck in and then entertain themselves as we often collapse in a heap in the evenings! 🤣

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There is a local bar within walking distance. The village is 10 mins by car. Bus routes to Teramo and Pescara. Montesilvano 45mins by car.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    We have Deco Mesh placed around the home to ensure a good signal. We rarely have internet problems... only if the weather is particularly windy or stormy.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    We have a large drive that can fit any campervan or motorhome!

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    Dogs welcome. As we have so many dogs, cats would not enjoy staying here so no cats.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours 5 days per week. (We are flexible sometime people prefer to do more daily hours and have 3 days off)

Host ref number: 187299896727

Feedback (3)



Photos

Feedback

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (4.7)

Communication: (5.0)






Help with gardening and caring for my pets in Rocca Priora, Italy
Help our family with daily life and English improvement near Lake Como, Italy