A unique Australian experience on our waterfront home north of Sydney

Country

Australia

new host  

Favourited 22 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    Not yet rated
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    16/09/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi there,
    We live in a water access only, waterfront property, 1 hour north of Sydney. Access to the mainland is by a ferry service or boat. Our property backs onto a National park with lots of bushwalking trails, wildlife and birdlife and we also have a dog and chickens. You can swim, kayak, fish and bushwalk from our house and provide a really unique Australian experience. We can offer you a double bedroom and your own bathroom. My husband and I are looking for a couple or single person for 2 weeks to help with alterations to our boatshed, basic carpentry, painting and some landscaping asap. We have lived and worked overseas for 10 years running sailboats and really enjoy meeting other travellers. We love sailing, hiking, snorkelling, skiing and anything outdoors. We look forward to hearing from you.
    Cheers Leisa and Tim

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    As we live beside the water and a National park, we can offer a uniquely Australian experience with visitors able to swim, fish, kayak and also enjoy bushwalks from our house where you can see wallabies (kangaroos), kookaburras, lyre birds, King parrots and many other birds.

  • Help

    Help

    Our tasks are mostly outdoors helping with alteration to our boatshed and some experience in construction, painting and landscaping would be great but not essential.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We can offer you a bedroom with queen size bed and water views and your own bathroom within our house. My husband and I enjoy cooking and can offer you 3 meals a day in exchange for 5 hours help and are happy for you to cook as well if you like.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There are lots of outdoor activities available from our house if you like the water and the bush. Pittwater is a beautiful waterway to explore and there are many local sights including Aboriginal rock carvings, walk to a lighthouse and magnificent views. A public ferry service operates every hour to give access to the mainland which takes 20 mins and if we are going ashore in our boat we can offer you a lift also. A bus service connects with the ferry wharf which takes 1 hour to get to Sydney. My husband and I are quite active and enjoy meeting new people.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Host ref number: 532721448846