Lui

  • United Kingdom
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (3)

Super Workawayer
Explorer

Friends (5)

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    At home

    Activities i am interested in:

    I love being in the outdoors in nature, I love hiking, cycling, motorbiking etc. I really love wildlife and I would like to hitchhike on my travels, and hope to do so in Nepal.

    My next destination:

    Nepal - from Dec 2021 until Feb 2022
    View all
  • Description

    I love this massive rock we call earth, I am passionate about everything we have on this planet, the animals, the people, the different landscapes, the languages, the history, the list goes on and on... Am tired of the obsession of the rat race, money or possessions doesn't come close to the priceless memories you obtain from travelling.

    Bio: Half English🇬🇧, half Irish🇮🇪, an adventurous athletic person(bit of an adrenaline junky), I am an enthusiastic passionate traveller, have been to 30 different countries and love immersing myself in new cultures. I have been travelling in southeast Asia, Europe and did a year in Australia! I appreciate all music but am really into electronic music and I love a good rave/party. I love animals, would like to have my own farm some day, not a lazy person, very active and hardworking. Like a good laugh and always keen to learn something new. Most days I like to meditate or do yoga. I am very hands on in what I do and am a quick learner. I'm trained in First aid and CPR from when I used to be a lifeguard. And all in all you wont regret letting me stay with you:)
    Currently: At the moment I am in England working full time but am going to go to Nepal in December and i'm going to try and explore as much as I can and go deep into Nepal.

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Nature
    Camping
    Hitchhiking
    Adventure sports
    Water sports
    Winter sports
    Fitness
    Yoga / Wellness
    Cycling
    Dancing
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Farming
    Gardening
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Architecture
    Drawing & painting
    Writing

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Eco Projects
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Language practice
  • More details about your skills

    Have experience in gardening, farmwork, I am physically fit. A hard worker, a native English speaker. i am enthusiastic about learning new things and pick up new skills easily.
    I have been working with my father for the past 2 years beekeeping looking after around 260 hives.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Irish: Fluent

    More details about my language interests
    I would love to learn some Nepali to be able to talk a little with the locals.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    23

  • Nationality

    English

  • What else ...

    I will never say no to a task that is thrown at me, i like to keep busy so if you need physical work doing, i'm the man for it.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Feedback



Friends

Photos

Feedback