Experience rural life with friendly hosts near Curuzú Cuatiá, Argentina

Country

Argentina

Favourited 14 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    03/08/2022

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 6 days

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are Anna (55) and Mark (56) an Argentine couple, we have a farm in Corrientes, with a rural tourism venture, with activities in nature such as horseback riding, fauna and flora sighting, birdwatching, connection with nature and relaxation, also some livestock. We are surrounded by natural mountains populated by axis deer, rheas, capybaras, alligators and herons in the tajamares. We have horses, sheep, cows and chickens. Also a garden that needs maintenance. The house is surrounded by a nice and green garden with tall and old trees that give shade and freshness to the place.

    Somos Anna (55) y Mark (56) una pareja de argentinos, tenemos campo en Corrientes, con un emprendimiento de turismo rural, con actividades en la naturaleza como cabalgatas, avistamiento de fauna y flora, birdwatching, conexión con la naturaleza y relax, tambien algo de ganadería. Estamos rodeados de monte natural poblados por ciervos axis, ñandúes, carpinchos, yacares y garzas en los tajamares. Tenemos caballos, ovejas, vacas y gallinas. También una huerta que necesita mantenimiento. La casa está rodeada de un lindo y verde jardin con altos y viejos árboles que dan sombra y frescura al lugar.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Gardening
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    General Maintenance

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Discovering and experiencing rural life in the countryside far from civilization isolated from urban life, impressive skies are seen that are not seen in other places, close contact with nature, culture and gastronomy of the place. We are warm and hospitable hosts, and we love sharing the place we live in with new people.


    Conocer y experimentar la vida rural en un campo lejos de la civilización aislado de la vida urbana, se ven cielos impresionantes que no se ven en otros lugares, estrecho contacto con la naturaleza, la cultura y la gastronomía del lugar. Somos anfitriones cálidos y hospitalarios, y nos encanta compartir el lugar en el que vivimos con gente nueva.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We would welcome help to carry out gardening tasks, house maintenance (repair and painting) and sometimes rural help such as herding sheep, bathing cows, etc.

    Necesitamos ayuda para re
    alizar tareas de jardinería, de mantenimiento de la casa (reparación y pintura) y en ocasiones trabajos rurales como juntar ovejas, bañar vacas, etc.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have a main house with 3 beds available and a separate cabin with 7 more.
    I offer accommodation and all meals shared with the family

    Tenemos una casa principal con 3 camas disponibles y una cabaña aparte con 7 más.
    Ofrezco alojamiento y todas las comidas compartidas con la familia

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The closest city is 48 km away which is Perugorria, then Curuzu Cuatiá which is further, 60 km away and finally, the touristic city of Esquina at 130 km.

    La ciudad más cercana está a 48 km, es Perugorria, luego Curuzu Cuatiá que es más grande a 60 km o la ciudad turística de Esquina a 130 km.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    Tengo mucho espacio pues la casa está en el campo. Al menos 2 hectareas para aparcar

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 314176947951