Help us renovate our house in Saint-François, Guadaloupe

Country

Guadeloupe

Last minute

Favourited 177 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    6  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    02/12/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    90.6 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 6 days

  • Badges

 
This listing is a Last minute host. They have let us know that they are looking for help immediately as well as at other times of the year.
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello everyone! We are an Italian family. We moved from Paris to Guadeloupe and we have begun new adventure here in the Caribbean.
    We are a painter / illustrator and a musician.
    We are renovating our main house and an outbuilding. We intend to do a tourist activity for those who are curious to discover the magic of these enchanting places.
    Sometimes need babysitting.
    We also need videomakers, web designers and musicians for our artistic activity. Or osteopaths, chiropractors and physiotherapists for our health.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Language practice
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are two Italian artist: we can share our culture, food and art. The true treasure is the beauty of the nature of this island.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We are finishing to restructure our main house and the outbuilding. We need masonry, gardening, painting and carpentry. We also need babysitting.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Independent house of 65 square meters, with kitchen, one bedroom, terrace, bathroom. We will also give you the opportunity to use our pool.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    For your free time is better to rent you a car to get around the island. However, it is not necessary, because the property is near the bus stop.
    We can give any kind of help and information (places to visit, where to rent a car, etc.)

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    We welcome people who can develop our business website.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    We have a large fenced plot that can accommodate all types of vehicles.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    All kinds of pets are welcome. The fenced garden allows to free dogs.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (4.3)

Cultural exchange: (4.3)

Communication: (5.0)






Host ref number: 242687314137