Need volunteers for housekeeping, rebuild and maintain our compound here in Langkawi Island - Malaysia

Country

Malaysia

updated  

Favourited 334 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    129  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    17/11/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    425

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    98.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    *️️️️️Update as November 6th, 2019.

    Please do take your time to read this announcement CAREFULLY and THOROUGHLY.
    And if you are interested with this announcement, please send me a reasonable request.
    DO NOT REQUEST if you have this traits or tendency..freeloader, opportunist, manipulative..able to create excuse than solution and liar.
    Currently moved to Langkawi until further development.

    My name is Zaki, and I've lived in Malaysia..whole life.
    After some while..now i am back to this lovely island of Langkawi to spend times and help my brother.
    I will be hosting people from here..at my brother's house.
    With limited resources, funds and everything..the very thing i can say that this is more of a family reunion and rebuild with whats left to offer.
    To help him to reorganize almost everything after his wife passed away in June.
    Safely to say need someone who don,t mint to deal with smells..dirty and kids.

    We are looking for helpers for help around the house I live in with my wife Yati and baby daughter Sophia..who just turned 2 and our newest family member, Alfian.
    People who are interested in immersing themself in our local Malaysian's island culture.
    So the work or programes are flexible, depending on situations, weather..and other elements.
    Hosting people through workaway though, i just want to make new friend.
    To create environment for my children to grow and learn and meet people who are willing to welcome them when they old enough to travel abroad.
    So far..able to tell myself it is accordingly.
    Even though couple of time i almost use my veto as host to ask people to leave, they either behave or cut short their stay them self.

    We are not living in wealth.
    Just a small residency of an acre.
    You can find some hint through our volunteers feedbacks about what to do and what we can do together.
    Please do read them.
    Even though most of the feedbacks are from my own house in Pahang, I strongly believed the people that is the most important.
    And i am offering the same experience with better environment, nature, attractions and activities here on this magical island.
    And if i accepted your request, please do communicate.
    If you fail to update me with anything, change of plan last minute..consider your request been replace by another people who are able.

    We are looking for helpers who can stay at least one week @ 7 days.
    If you are looking for luxury, please look elsewhere.
    If you are interested and willing to stay with me, please bear in mind that while you and your bags are still in my house, you are my responsibility.
    Your safety, health and well being are important to us.
    I dont want you to get hurt, sick or anything with the activities.
    So dont push yourself.
    If you are travelling with partner, please do not obviously show me your relationship's problem or sudden request to leave the premise is inevitable on my behalf.

    Generally the dress code is simple.
    For female, appreciate if you guys could wear decent t-shirt or clothes that not purposely showing off your majestic proportion.
    Simply dont want to rise concern or awkwardness between you and locals.
    For male..when the Mrs around..please wear shirt.
    House rules too.
    Shoes outside.
    And when it comes to the shack, shoes or sandal off the steps.
    Will elaborate about it once I pick you up.

    My past volunteers come from various walks of life and field of expertises and experiences.
    So we can share and exchange ours too..😉

    *️️️️️️️️️Prefer people who can eat almost anything.
    Fish, chicken and eggs among raw item to use as main ingredient.
    *️️️️️️️️️if you have unwanted clothes and pants or anything in your backpack you need to drop somewhere..you can drop at my place.
    *️️️️️Bring along ear plug, or the chicken will wake you up at 3am.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Malaysian culture is very rich and diverse.
    Travelers will experience the local Malaysian culture which is the traditional way of life..the people..the food..the village.
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️this is probably where we can mostly share our experience.
    For those who use English as native language..i still need to learn it.
    Those who use it as second language, we can learn together.
    We can exchange skills, knowledge and experiences.
    Even recipes! Because me and my wife love to cook.
    You need to come here to verify that yourself. 😅😅
    Some people asked about the mission, the objective of my program they about to engage if they stay with me.
    All i can say is, i am doing my small part for those who are looking for some place to visit, hang out and do things together.
    More of making friends rather than to find volunteer.
    While at the same time making memories and more friends.

  • Help

    Help

    Please read this section..so that nothing awkward will arise.
    Even though so far i never gives orders, but i appreciate and we are looking for all round team helper with minimum 1 week for the time being and assist us with general housekeeping.
    *sweeping, washing the dishes, cooking, laundry, gardening, builder for DIY construction.
    Or simply help us to babysit Sophia and Ian.
    Regardless of race , language or religion..we can live together .
    The keyword is RESPECT.
    Also the kind of help needed is to build a new shelter for my future volunteer.
    Right now the condition is really bad.
    My all time project here would be..i want to build a longhouse.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Malay, English. Learning French, Spanish, Japanese

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Volunteers will stay in the shack or living room.
    The shack can be used to sleep now for 2 people.
    Trying to repair and rebuild a shack and small shelter that can accommodate few more people in the future once its completed.
    To prolong the cleanliness of the pillow, blanket and mattress, please dont use them when you are dirty or smelly.
    Please dont use the pillow as footrest.
    And shoes, sandals or something like all of that must be outside of the house.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Guys..this island is lovely.
    If you wish to stay with me, i must highlight this.
    I host few request at a time.
    If you are not fond of co-living or dont want to make new friend with other people too..please dont request.
    I love to be the bridge between beautiful souls.
    Thank you even for stopping by and read all of this.
    If our path cross..we destined to meet.
    When ever we got free time we can go to the beach..hiking..visit waterfalls..and all adventure that you can find in you traveler's guide of what to do in Langkawi.
    With me as the guide..same person different experience.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 2 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (4.9)

Cultural exchange: (4.9)

Communication: (5.0)








































































Host ref number: 528346897567