Help at our center for environmental education in Jalisco, Mexico

Country

Mexico

Favourited 98 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    19/08/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    84.6 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 6 days

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    This is a family project made up of Jessica (Spain), Salvador (Mexico) and our 2 10-year-old Iker children and 5-year-old cloe.
    The land was inherited from us and our commitment is to take care of it and improve it and transmit our experience with visitors.

    es un proyecto familiar conformados por Jessica (españa), Salvador (Mexico) y nuestros 2 hijos iker de 10 años y cloe de 5 años.
    La tierra nos fue heredada y nuestro compromiso es cuidarla y mejorarla y transmitir nuestra experiencia con los visitantes.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Help with Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Our place is located on a land of 40 virgin hectares on the shore of the largest natural lake in Mexico "Chapala" next to a small fishing village and a few kilometers from Tizapan el Alto, a typical town on the banks of the lake

    Nuestros lugar esta ubicado en un terreno de 40 hectáreas vírgenes a la orilla del lago natural mas grande de México "Chapala" junto a un pequeño poblado de pescadores y a unos kilómetros de Tizapan el Alto, un pueblo tipico de la rivera del lago

  • Help

    Help

    This is a center of environmental education in full development, so much of the work is in the bio-construction as well as in the care of gardens, animals and maintenance of the place. help with eco projects, building and more

    es un centro de educación ambiental en pleno desarrollo por lo que mucho del trabajo es en la bioconstruccion así como en el cuidado de jardines, animales y mantenimiento del lugar.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Beginner

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Our place is totally sustainable so the volunteers will sleep in individual iglus built of superadobe, the bathrooms are dry composters, the water is what we get from the rain, for cooking it will have to be with firewood and to heat water for the shower, Electricity is what the sun gives us and the meals are vegetarian.


    Nuestro lugar es totalmente sustentable por lo que los voluntarios dormirán en iglus individuales construidos de superadobe, los baños son secos composteros, el agua es la que captamos de la lluvia, para cocinar tendrá que ser con leña y para calentar agua para la ducha, la energia electrica es la que el sol nos da y las comidas son vegetarianas.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    In free time, volunteers can go for a kayak ride or visit the surrounding magical towns like Mazamitla, Ajijic or Jiquilpan.
    2 kilometers away is a small fishing village and 8 a large village with all services.

    en los tiempos libres los voluntarios pueden salir a pasear en kayacs o visitar los pueblos magicos de los alrededores como Mazamitla, Ajijic o Jiquilpan.
    a 2 kilómetros esta un pequeño poblado de pescadores y a 8 un poblado grande con todos los servicios.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Máximo 4-5 horas al día, 5 días a la semana

Host ref number: 791528822585