1 / 4

Help us restore a big villa to former glory in Argeles-sur-mer, Southern France

  • France
  • Favourited 251 times
  • Last activity: 1 Oct 2023



 Min stay requested: 1 month or more



  • Description


    Hi! I'm Stefan. My wife Julia and I traveled the world for 7 years until we found this charming old villa overlooking the sea in Argeles-Sur-Mer. It is very quiet here. We are surrounded by several hectars of forest and have only few neighbours. Nonetheless, it's only 10 minutes (by car) to the next town and the beach.

    The villa has 3 bedrooms and extremely spacious living areas, multipe terraces and a big swimming pool.
    We will not be at home much time during September and October and are looking for one or preferrable two people who can take care of the garden and forest as well as a few light renovation tasks.

    Preferable stay is between three and six weeks.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    DIY and building projects
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are very active people. We'd be happy to explore the nature around us together and if the wind is good we can go kitesurfing. We've got sufficient equipment and some experience teaching newbies. Please note that during the summer month we are frequently not at home and you will spend time with yourselves.

  • Help


    We need help with cleaning up the forest, watering the garden and easy house work.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    French: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    We are very interested in improving our French.

  • Accommodation


    During winter we have private rooms inside the house and during summer a caravan with toilet and shower, 2 minutes away from the house. We provide enough food. We eat mostly vegetarian, but have nothing against you eating meat.
    The town is 10 min away from our house but we have bought a scooter (125cc) which everyone can use who knows how to drive it and has the necessary driving license.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    For your time off, you have plenty of options. You can decide to stay home, relax at the pool, enjoy the view, listen to the birds, read a book .... or you can go down into the town mingle with the locals, lay at one of the several beaches, do watersports, go cycling, horseriding or do some sightseeing in and around Perpignan.
    Currently, there is no public transport from the house to the town yet and it is a 30 minutes walk. We can take you sometimes.
    Please add the text "I have really read it" at the end of your request.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    Always welcome! 4G is the only fast internet connection here. It is good enough for remote working but sometimes it is also slow. If you need a faster connection, it's best to get an additional mobile internet package.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    Enough space for a van.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 854797162473

Feedback (14)



These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)

Help with some permaculture projects near the picturesque village of Pionsat in the Combrailles region, France
Enthusiastic native English speaker needed in the beautiful French Alps in Villard-de-Lans, France