Help me to fix up my house and garden in Melbourne, Australia

Country

Australia

Favourited 199 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    6  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    16/04/2020

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I'm 60 years old and very easy going, my daughters are all in their 20s and have left the house so I'm looking to make the most of the available rooms by getting someone in to help fix it up.
    I have a little dog called Theo and I rent out the bungalow out the back, but other than that it's just me here, so you'll have plenty of space to relax.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I am a trained English language teacher and am happy to assist in this area as needed.
    I am happy to suggest nice day trips that you can make from Melbourne.

  • Help

    Help

    Before you read this, please note: I receive many many applications so I find it too difficult to plan more than a few weeks in advance.
    Please just contact me if you arriving within 3 weeks time, otherwise I will have to ask you to contact me again a bit closer to the date. Thanks for your consideration.

    I'm looking for up to three people at a time to help fix up my house and garden and get it 'ready to sell'.
    It mostly just needs sanding and painting, though if you're a handy sort of a person and can see things that you could fix up, then I'm open to that too!
    Help required is five hours per day, five days per week and I will provide all food.
    I live right next to the train station, with trains every 20 minutes which take 20 minutes to get to the centre of town and run all night on the weekends, so it is certainly a place you can stay to have fun.
    I am also right next to the Yarra River and the parklands which run alongside it, which are full of birds and kangaroos and lovely for a walk or a bike ride.
    I can accommodate vegetarians and vegans and I have wifi in the house.


    Look forward to meeting you!

    Maire

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Intermediate

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    I have two rooms- one overlooking the garden with new carpet and freshly painted. The bed in this room is a single bed but if a couple would like to come you are welcome- you would just have to be happy with sharing the single bed or one sleeping on a mattress on the floor.
    The other room is a bit larger and has two mattresses, which is ideal for a couple.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Melbourne City has many great places to visit & is surrounded by many beautiful national parks.
    If I am free, I am happy to take you to see some of them.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours per day, 5 days per week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)









Host ref number: 518797318831