updated  

Come and help with my son and around the house in Pardessia, Israel

  • Favourited 65 times
  • Last activity: 16 Jul 2024

Availability

  2024 

 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    Hello All!
    We are looking for an extra set of hands to assist with some light housework. We have a large home in Pardesiya, located in Central Israel (very safe area) with an attached clinic specializing in alternative medicine.

    I am a working mom from home, I do muscle rehabilitation and physical therapy. I run the company from home.
    In my past I did a lot of workaway, I was in Fuerteventura, Denmark, all over the US and I always loved it! From all of my travels the workaway experience always had its special thing and I am excited to keep doing it from a host point of view.

    Responsibilities would primarily include laundry (I use a LOT of sheets in the clinic😂) as well as some light housework. That would involve things like emptying waste baskets, cleaning, and helping with dishes. Don’t worry, we have a dishwasher!!

    As long as these things are covered, the rest of your day is yours to explore the amazing local area! We are located a 10 minute bus ride to the beautiful beach in Netanya. We are also about 25 minute drive to Tel Aviv.

    I am looking for a guy/girl/couple to come and stay here, I live with my 4 year old son (Benji) here in Pardesiya. His American father also lives here and takes care of Benji while I am working. So we primarily only need help with Benji’s laundry. Benji is bilingual, so no worries about communicating!

    We have a bedroom available for workawayers with a queen size bed that have everything you'll need. Also a private balcony with an amazing view overlooking a field, and a shared bathroom (for workawayers and Benji).

    I am looking for someone to stay minimum of 3 weeks and preferably longer since my son takes time to create a connection to someone.

    If you love kids and have a way with them and want to visit beautiful Israel we will be happy to host you!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Israel has so many beautiful places, some touristic and some are very not known. I know all the secret beautiful places around and am happy to show you around the country.
    You are welcome to join us for Friday night dinners and all holidays and learn about Judaism. we sometimes go to Jerusalem where my brother lives and it is absolutely magical on weekends.
    I am happy to teach Hebrew and help with any muscle issues.
    And of course I also offer payment for your stay that should cover more than enough for spending money and possibly saving too!

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    Benji's father is here to help with Benji so I will mostly need help around the house.

    If you love gardening I will be happy for us to work together to fix the gardens.
    If you love cooking we are always happy to have home cooked meals and eat together.
    Some help around the house is sometimes needed, cleaning, laundry, grocery shopping, etc. Is always very appreciated.

    At nights there is always at least 1 or 2 adults in the house with my son, me or his grandparents.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Hebrew: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will have your own bedroom with a queen size bed, closet space, shelves, and a bathroom that is shared if we have more workawayers.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    You can do whatever you want in your free time, go to the beach, go hiking, go see Tel Aviv, go see ancient areas, visit Jerusalem etc. The car can be available for you to use when I'm working/at home, or I can give you a ride to a place/to the bus or train station.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    We have unlimited wifi and places to sit and work inside and outside

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 322424251428

Feedback (7)



Feedback

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)









A self sustaining farm with a quiet and peaceful atmosphere is waiting for your help in Sderot, Israel
New guesthouse looking for helping hands and smiley faces in Haifa, Israel