Join our family and help with farm project in Appennino, Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 56 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    4  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    26/11/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    86.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family recently moved here from Milan, we did a change of life. It's Giulio, Michaela and Leo (7 years old). We have a pub and B&B, a little field with garden and fruit trees.
    We are located in front of an historical road, SS62, and the famous Via Francigena with pilgrims and tourists passing by.
    We love to stay here, we have spectacular landscapes.
    We live and work in the same place: we don't need to move often to the city. The nearest town is very little and there are very few public transportation to the city.
    We don't need any help for the pub, as it is so little, but we would like to improve our agricultural potential and finish the works our house needs. Furthermore we need help in everyday life: cooking for the family, take care of the house, animals and garden.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We've been living for ten years in Milan, then moved here in the mountains. We know the bad and the good of both experiences. There is a beautiful landscape to discover here, very special things to eat, very good air to breath.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    Everyday there's a lot to do, different things, there's time to get relaxed but not to get bored! We need some help with cooking, the field and garden, and set things around the house. There are some hard works to do, like building the fence of the garden, planting or cutting bushes.
    Our house needs some work of maintenance and building to complete the renovation work: carpentry and wood working, cleaning the wood for the floor, etc.
    Outside we have a field and a vegetable garden: it needs help :)

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner
    French: Beginner

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Single room with bathroom. You can eat with us, help preparing the food, we don't eat a lot of meat, but nothing else lacks!

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We live in an isolated area. It is rarely connected with the city, the mountains and the sea: Parma and Liguria's Cinque Terre are 1 hour far from here, by car, bus or train, but they are not so frequent (one a day). It could be difficult for you to make touristic journeys if you don't have a car.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)






Host ref number: 719651342277