Looking for somebody who takes care of our dog Clementina in Rotterdam, The Netherlands

Country

Netherlands

Favourited 166 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    21/01/2022

 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of three, I mean my husband, me and Clementina, our cute dog.
    We have moved out from Argentina to The Netherlands to enjoy a new experience living and working abroad.
    My husband and I work the whole day, therefore Clementina spends a lot of time alone. Additionaly, our necessity runs more over taking care of her when we have a trip to another country and eventually, when we go back to Argentina.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Animal Care
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will enjoy living in a multicultural city, Rotterdam. Taking all the benefits of exchanging a new language (Spanish, English, a little bit of Dutch).
    You also will enjoy nice food handmade and a lovely experience traveling either along the city or the country.. :) by bike. Can you picture that?

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    It is now the moment when I tell you that the only help I need is somebody to take care of Clementina, although it would be mostly when we are abroad The Netherlands, even though a nice petsitting is not bad, while we exchange languages knowledge :)

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Italian: Beginner
    Dutch: Beginner

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have a house nearby the metrostation, or 20 minutes biking to the city center. The accommodation is constituted by three bedrooms, two bathrooms, a nice garden and a small storage, of course for the bikes.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Our neighborhood is quite tranquil, there are many families and young people, however if you want to go out, you must prefer biking to the city center or taking the metro. Rotterdam is a cultural city, surrounded by music, amazing architectonic buildings, as well as historical views.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days


Host ref number: 463155717292