updated  

Come join if you like animals, living a healthy lifestyle and can help with the garden in Valencia, Spain

  • Spain
  • Favourited 66 times
  • Last activity: 31/01/2023

Availability

  2023 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    Hi, I'm a 58 year old woman. My hobbies are, the animals (I have a kitten), the field, the sea, the dance, the percussion and everything related to the body-mind work (stretching, meditation, etc). I like to walk. I love movies and reading. I enjoy growing my own garden. I live in a house near the sea in Moraira (Alicante) and I have the idea of doing workshops in the house, related to my hobbies, giving classes in movement, stretching, etc ... I also like to know new places preferably natural spaces and Swim and dive in the sea. I love music of almost all kinds.

    Hola, soy una mujer de 58 años. Mis aficiones son, los animales (tengo una gatita), el campo, el mar, la danza, la percusión y todo lo relacionado con el trabajo cuerpo-mente (estiramientos, meditación, etc). Me gusta caminar. Me encanta el cine y leer. Disfruto mucho cultivando mi propia huerta. Vivo en una casa cerca del mar en Moraira (Alicante) y tengo como idea hacer talleres en la casa, relacionados con mis aficiones, dar clases de movimiento, de estiramientos, etc... Tambien me gusta mucho conocer sitios nuevos preferiblemente espacios naturales y nadar y bucear en el mar. Me encanta la música casi de todo tipo.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Learn Spanish, vegetarian cooking, healthy living, body work, etc. Explore natural spaces, dive

    Aprender Español, cocina vegetariana, vida saludable, trabajo corporal, etc. Explorar espacios naturales, bucear

  • Help

    Help

    I am looking for a woman/men who likes animals, with healthy life preferably vegetarian but not necessary (I sometimes also make exceptions) and know or like at least as a hobby the bricolage, the garden, housework, etc ... And with an age approximately like mine although I do not care if I'm younger or something older.

    Busco a una muje/hombrer que le gusten los animales, con vida saludable preferiblemente vegetariana aunque no necesario (yo a veces tambien hago excepciones) y que sepa o le guste al menos como afición el bricolage, la huerta, las tareas domésticas, etc... Y con una edad aproximadamente como la mía aunque no me importa que sea más joven o algo mas mayor.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Spanish: Fluent
    Catalan: Intermediate
    English: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    Mejorar mi inglés

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Detached house near the sea but near the countryside too. It has an independent space with its own kitchen and bathroom for the person who comes, although you can share the house. It would be something to value depending on culinary tastes etc ...


    Casa independiente cerca del mar pero cerca del campo tambien. Tiene un espacio independiente con su propia baño para la persona que venga, aunque puede compartir la de la casa. Seria algo a valorar dependiendo de los gustos culinarios etc...

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Moraira is a small coastal town in the province of Alicante but at the same distance from the capital as it is in Valencia, where a population of English and Germans is very important. It is a residential area. It has very nice beaches and a very pleasant climate all year round. The two summer months there is a lot of tourism, but the rest of the year is very calm and pleasant. It has all the services and supermarkets, as well as markets in the street many days both in Moraira and in nearby towns, Teulada, Javea, Denia, Calpe.
    It is an area very open to everyone, the population is very used to live with foreigners and the mentality is also open.

    Moraira es un pequeño pueblo costero de la provincia de Alicante pero a la misma distancia de la capital que de Valencia, donde residen sobre todo una población de ingleses y alemanes bastante importante. Es una zona residencial. Tiene unas playas muy bonitas y un clima muy agradable todo el año. Los dos meses de verano hay mucho turismo, pero el resto del año es muy tranquila y agradable. Tiene todos los servicios y supermercados, asi como mercados en la calle muchos dias tanto en Moraira como en pueblos cercanos, Teulada, Javea, Denia, Calpe.
    Es una zona muy abierta a todo el mundo, la población esta muy acostumbrada a convivir con extranjeros y la mentalidad tambien es abierta.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 444383868738

Feedback (2)



Feedback

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)





Help with the house and garden close to the sea and mountains in Bajamar, Spain
Help our child learn English through playful and creative activities in Chiclana, Spain