1 / 4

Help a small family in the beautiful spice island as we would like to get our house and garden fixed up to be more self sufficient in Grenada

  • Favourited 51 times
  • Last activity: 3 Apr 2024



 Min stay requested: at least a week



  • Description


    We are just a small family in the beautiful spice island.
    I sold my big house to be able to build a new smaller house, I am trying to become more self sufficient, using solar and rain water to sustain myself.
    I am looking to get my new garden ready, have some vegetables and fruits, build a fence and possibly build a Slovenian bee house for my bees, my first project is building a dome for my work shed and then of course my own house.
    Our family is just my son (17 years) and I (52 years) and a pack of 4 Boston terrier’s

    If you are interested in staying with us sometime learn about Grenada, help us build our house (mainly carpentry) or the garden, we would be happy to welcome you.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Help with Eco Projects
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Grenada is a tropical island in the Caribbean with beautiful beaches, landscapes, waterfalls and much more. The culture is open and friendly and very colourful, workawayers will have ample opportunity to discover, learn and relax

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help


    I am really looking for someone who is good with their hands, carpentry and or gardening is a plus

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation


    Once the dome is erected there will be a separate small guest room available, kitchen and bath will be shared with us. Once the house has a roof a room will be prepare quickly after that. I will provide some breakfast items, and a meal in the evening.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Local bus route is just about 5-10 min walk away, next larger town Grenville is about 15 min bus-drive, the capital, St George's is just a 35 min bus-drive away, famous Grand Anse Beach 45 min drive, travellers can ride with me to supermarkets or town, island tours and exploration trips can be arranged

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    Currently I am able to offer a desk in my home office, internet is decent, at least 50 up and 25 down

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 375569971351

Feedback (2)



Housesitting, Get a chance to experience the culture, friendliness and safety of Grenada, Eastern Caribbean
Join our hotel and help improve our guest experience in Grenville, Grenada