Help in our native plant nursery and enjoy interesting activities in Waiotahe, New Zealand

Country

New Zealand

Favourited 4 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    14/11/2021

 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are an enviro couple who do many conservational projects around the district. My partner does regeneration/landscaping projects while I am teaching full-time till the end of the year. We need help in the native plant nursery and around the property.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    Farmstay help

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are overlooking the ohiwa harbour and offer an area that has many experiences such as swimming, kayaking, fishing. We are also close to Te Uruwera forest for tramping.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We have a small native plant nursery which we need help with bagging on plants and regenerative planting work.
    Also help in the vegetable garden.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will have your own kitchenette and bathroom with shower. The accommodation is in a converted school bus (which we lived in for a number of years) that has it's own fire. We can accommodate vegan and meat eaters.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We live in a paradise where many people have their holiday, yet we get to live here all year round. We have fabulous views over the harbour and bush and have 2 kunekune pigs and a dog as part of our family.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    We have an area that you can plug in a campervan and have an amazing view.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    As long as our dog gets on with them.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 616433297171