Help around our house-workshop of artists- near Warsaw, Poland

Country

Poland

updated   Last minute

Favourited 168 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    23  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    16/09/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    93.8 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 4 days

  • Badges

    Super Host
Contact Register
This listing is a Last minute host. They have let us know that they are looking for help immediately as well as at other times of the year.
  2019 

 Min stay requested: No minimum

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a professional artistic family: Adam, Anna and Franek (9 years old boy) and our crazy border collie. We live in a small and quiet but touristic village - Opinogora (100 km away from Warsaw, Central Poland), famous for unique Museum of Romantism and the smallest castle in Europe. Our house is situated among the trees, away from neighbors.

    During the week we share our time working in the art studio, painting and creating sculptures, and working at our farm. There is a forest, orchard, vegetable garden, meadows, chickens and quails, carpenter workshop and our own gallery. We grow our own food, loving organic and local products. After busy days we enjoy our weekends relaxing at the river or the nearby lake, kayaking, having fires and picnics. Come and visit us! We would love to meet people from the whole world, get to know you and your culture, as we share our life with you.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    The travellers will experience our lifestyle. Live surrounded by art and peaceful place, where you can rest on the hammock and take a deep breath. Taste polish dishes and healthy food from our garden. We have also a sauna and privete pond for swimming.

  • Help

    Help

    We need help in gardening, weeding, woodworking, woodcutting, feeding chickens and quails.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    english, italian, intermediate french, polish

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You'll have your own private room in separately building / close to my artistic studio where you will live with other volunteers. You share the bathroom, toilet, kitchen, living room, sauna.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    IMPORTANT!!! Please note that our own insurance does NOT covers volunteers. Although we will of course make every precaution to prevent accidents, we strongly recommend you to buy a travel insurance that covers manual work, from World Nomads or similar. You need to have a European health insurance card. They are free from your country's insurance system, so please get one of those before arriving to us.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (4.8)

Cultural exchange: (4.9)

Communication: (4.8)

















Host ref number: 428444689715