Fun loving family is waiting for your help in Magical Mangawhai, New Zealand

Country

New Zealand

updated  

Favourited 143 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    16  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    19/02/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • Badges

    Top Host
 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi there,

    We are a fun loving family of 4 living in Mangawhai Heads, 90 minutes north of Auckland!

    We are looking for an active person that can help out minding our two daughters aged 8 & 10 years old. Ideally you'd have experience in child care and have some really great ideas on how to keep our girls occupied for the Summer holidays.

    We live very close to stunning surf beaches, parks and in particular enjoy nature and the great outdoors.

    We are asking that you work 5 hours a day in return for a terrific Kiwi Experience, fun, food and accommodation.

    As a busy mum, I currently work part time as an Administration Assistant and Jakob my husband (Austrian) is a full time craftsman and woodworker.

    We are an English/German speaking household.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Animal Care
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Learn about Kiwi Culture, great opportunity to work in a different environment, make new friends and enjoy new experiences. Improve your English.

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for a female that can help out at home and assist with minding our two daughters aged 8 & 10.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Homestay - Own cabin with single bed and shared bathroom facilities.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Mangawhai Cliff Top walk, local beaches, walking, biking, swimming, kayaking, Bennett's Chocolate Factory, Weekly Farmer's Market,

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)














Host ref number: 392345953995