Come help our family in Quebec, Canada

  • Canada
  • Favourited 8 times
  • Last activity: 03/01/2023

Availability

  2023 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    Hello, we are a farm specializing in hot peppers growing and processing located north of Montreal. We are a family of four, my wife and two children (4 ans 11 years Old) and we need help around the house. We speak french, english and a Little bit of spanish. We have a large diversity of tasks and chores to make troughout the season.(I'm not looking for someone for our business it's for personal help)
    For exemple: taking care of personal garden, building greenhouse for our future plan of becoming self sufficient, clean the pool, help keep the house clean, participate in cooking meals, feed the chickens……
    You will have days off but someday we have do to more in order to achieve what we started!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Charity Work
    Art Projects
    Language practice
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You can LEARN french, typical food, live nearby the forest and the mountains on the Laurentides, LEARN how to farm in different conditions. We love world cuisine, my wife is less curious than me, but I love discovering and helping people discover the products of our region.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We are overwhelmed with work we would need help to take care of the garden and the land there are still a lot of things to finish. We are looking for someone who can do several things around the house. We are looking for someone who wants to LEARN about life on the farm.We want someone who would like to help with the day-to-day tasks of meals and daily projects. We are very flexible on the hours of help we work a lot so it is possible to have a flexible schedule 5 hours a day.(I'm not looking for someone for our business it's for personal help)

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    I would like to become better in English and Spanish My wife is fluent in english

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have a Room downstairs and independent kitchen, we Do have 2 bathrooms but we have to share the shower.
    We have two kitchens we use sometimes but you can cook your own meals. You can come with your tent or your camping car too.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    It is possible to take the train to go to the city, we can sometime offer transportation in the area, we are near ontario also. 10 minutes from the city of Lachute there is an excellent micro brewery and all the shops are available. Nature is omnipresent and the city is not too far the best of both worlds

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    Your connection is by satellite it's not the best but it works

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    Yes we have a lot of places to settle here you want 😉

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week - MAXIMUM 25 hours a week

Host ref number: 412497539264

Feedback (3)



Feedback

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (4.7)







Help at our family home and explore the nature and culture in British Columbia, Canada
Enjoy the family time with us and help around our family house in McBride, Canada