Nice family looking for some help with kids in Bagnères-de-bigorre, France

Country

France

new host  

Favourited 7 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    Not yet rated
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    22/10/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    66.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello everyone, we are a family of travelers who has lived in different countries.
    Maya, our daughter was able to learn English in Australia and Lauri took his first steps there :).
    We love to share moments with our friends and are easy people, always interested in the diverse and varied experiences of the people we meet. We now live in a small town in the Pyrenees, a few kilometers away from a beautiful ski resort, a few minutes from thermal baths (spa town), and a few meters from plenty of extra hikes.
    We would like to meet someone who is curious, joyful, who likes to do activities with children and make them learn different things. Also, that would be better if that person is motivated by mountain life, nature, sport as it is a paradise for that here!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Teaching
    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I am a teacher of French as a foreign language (FLE), so I will be able to teach French easily. As said previously we enjoy nature and sports so we would be glad to show the places we like throughout activities.
    If you like nature, sport, the sweetness of life, this region is made for you! The first big city (Tarbes) is 20 minutes away by bus and many activities are possible: kayaking, trail running, canyoning, skiing, hiking ...The Spanish border is 1h30 away from here and you can access the Atlantic coast in the same amount of time (Biarritz, St Jean de Luz...)

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We would like an "Au Pair" who enjoys spending time with children, teaching them English and making them discover things. For the more practical aspect we would need her/him to take care of taking / picking up the children from school, that she/he takes care of them on Wednesdays and according to the planned activities sometimes on weekends or in the evening ( respecting the 30 hours of work :))
    We will be delighted to share moments of discovery with her/him and why not go on vacation together if there is such a project.
    We would also like her/him to participate in housework, cooking and all that in English :)!
    If the girl/boy is an artist, the children will love to join her/him for a creative moment!

    Maya loves artistic activities and discovering lots of different things, Lauri is a little boy full of life. They are used to having people of different nationalities around them and will be delighted to have a nanny by their side! The father, Guillaume, is an engineer and often works abroad. This is why we would like to have a trustworthy person by our side, to be able to help me with the children, do a little housework and allow me to have free time!

    Individually adults (parents :)) enjoy running in the mountains, swimming, cycling, and yoga.
    As a family, we go to the swimming pool, library, go for hikes, activities at home (painting, creations of all kinds ...), cycling and like to participate in events organized by the city.

    Our routine :
    Children go to school on Mondays / Tuesdays / Thursdays / Fridays, from 8:30 am to 4:30 pm. On Wednesdays, they will probably have an activity (not yet in place). I work in my office on the ground floor of the house and the dad is abroad or, when he is in France, works at home. And yes it is an old house that we are renovating!
    We are not too much in cartoons but children have the right to it when there is no school the next day (in English).

    See you soon ;)

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We live in a large house divided into 3 apartments in the city center. The house has a large garden with chickens and a vegetable patch.
    We have an entire floor where the children have their own side. The future "Au pair" will have her room in the part where there is the kitchen / living room / bathroom and our bedroom.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We have an Australian nanny at the moment but she has new plans for February, that is why we are looking for someone else.

    If you would like to come over here i would be glad to show you the places to see, and of course i will help you to integrate yourself to our city. It is a small city (8000 inhabitants) but with everything needed : cinéma, swimming pool, shops, spa, ski station, mountains, library...

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 6 days a week


Host ref number: 389596257788