Help with horses and more at my farm in Tenerife, Spain




Favourited 892 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last activity


  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    89.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

  • Badges

    Top Host

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

  • Description


    I have a 10,000square meter farm in Tenerife with 15 horses, dog's, cats, birds, chickens alot of which are rescue only for real animal lovers. I live 10 mins drive from the famous windsurfing paradise El Medano in n a rural area but close to a bus stop and local bars and restaurants. I'm looking for keen eager people who can help with the horses and gardens. You must have experience with horses and be confident around them. English speaking people only please. Also help around the house. . When it's couple's I'm happy for the other person to do non horse work. I also only confirm workaways only once I have there flight details due to time wasters. I do prefer workaways to stay a minimum of a month or preferably 2 months minimum. You must have experience with horses be kind and compassionate. Alot of the horses are retired competition horses who enjoy their retirement.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Lovely area and warm climate great for outdoor lover's and to explore the volcanic island of Tenerife.i I live very close to El Medano the windsurfers paradise.

  • Help


    I need help looking after my horses and stable duties, tack cleaning and general gardening also help around the house. Easy building and painting work would also be great. I really do need someone who is experienced with horse's as I have 14 horse's here.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation


    Double bedroom, bathroom, meals provided, wifI. Shrared lounge and kitchen but loads of private outdoor space.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Endless outdoor activities, close to bus route. Beautiful island to explore. 10 minutes to the local beach. Horse riding for competent rider's.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (4.5)

Communication: (5.0)

Host ref number: 782128139397