Join a happy family and help on their vegetable farm in Provence Alpes Azur, France

Country

France

Favourited 200 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    17  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    28/09/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Mother of 3, I need help as baby sitting, cooking (vegetarian) and cleaning the house. We lived in an organic farm, near to the beach in the Côte d'Azur. We are nature lovers, made sweat lodge and women circle. I prefer a women to help me at house and keep the child, learning English to the kids 6 and 4 years old
    I also realize tomato sauce, marmelade and other with the product of the farm.

    To sleep I offer a tent , or a caban but no privative, with dry toilet and natural shower, so cold. We eat sometimes together and sometimes no. I give you some organic vegetables and pasta, rice.

    The place is beautiful, 20 minutes from the sea, on the heights of Menton, 20 minutes from Monaco and 40 from Nice. We are a very organic family. We are lucky to drink spring water and eat only vegetarian, alcohol free and non-smoking.


    Minimum time 25 days, more is welcome of course


    For men , for example if you travel as couple we can also offer occupation in the garden !!!! collect vegetables, plant, etc.


    ---

    Maman de 3 enfants vivant au sein d'une ferme maraîchère Bio. Notre famille sera heureuse de recevoir un peu d'aide et de bienveillance.


    Hola soy mama de 3 hijos i necesito ayuda en la casa, para cocinar (vegetariano), limpiar, jugar con los niños 6 i 4 anos, i preparar mermeladas o salsa de tomate, o otros. Mi compañero es agricultor orgánico de verduras i preparo varias comidas para no perder lo que se vendió al mercado por ejemplo.
    Tambien haremos salidas a la playa (20 minutos)o otras actividades con los niños. Ellos van a la escuela. A veces comemos juntos a veces no. Te daremos verduras i pasta, arroz. Hay una cocina donde te podrás manejar.
    Me alegra que los bebes aprendan castellano!
    Minimo 25 dias de estadia mas seria mucho mejor, alojamiento en carpa o cabaña compartida rústica con bano seco i ducha fria al aire libre
    Hacemos Temazcal a veces i círculo de mujeres i también niños



    Lugar muy Lindo para amantes de la Madre Naturaleza

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Help with Eco Projects
    Teaching
    Gardening
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will be able to learn French, to see the job of mother, the job of farmer and the life in a vegetable farm, spend time at the beach and in the nature. It's really a place for nature lovers!

    Vous pourrez apprendre le français, voir le métier de maman, le métier d'agriculteur et la vie dans une ferme maraîchère, passez du temps à la plage et dans la nature. C'est vraiment un endroit pour les amoureux de la nature!

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    Children play a lot with each other, go to school and are very kind and obedient. I wish that they discover the other languages in a playful way, English, Spanish, Portuguese, or other welcome!

    I am looking for a woman to support me and if possible for a long duration, minimum 25 days


    Les enfants jouent beaucoup entre eux, vont à l'école et sont très gentils et obéissants. Je souhaite qu'ils découvrent les autres langues de manière ludique, anglais, espagnol, portugais, ou autres bienvenues!

    Je cherche de préférence une femme pour me seconder et si possible pour une longue durée, minimum 25 jours

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Tent or cabin to share with occasional volunteers, Brazilian shower and dry toilet, rustic but functional independent kitchen. Meal times in common and sometimes not. Organic farm vegetables provided with vegetarian basic food: rice, pasta, lentils

    Tente ou cabane à partager avec des woofers occasionnels, douche brésilienne et toilette sèche, cuisine indépendante rustique mais fonctionnelle. Repas des fois en commun et des fois non. Légumes bio de la ferme fournis avec la nourriture de base végétarienne : riz, pâtes, lentilles

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Welcome to friendly, smiling, flexible and loving children;)

    Bienvenues aux personnes sympas, souriantes, flexibles et aimants les enfants ;)

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 heures par jour max, 5 j/sem.

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (4.7)

Cultural exchange: (4.5)

Communication: (4.7)















Host ref number: 483697687335